We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
969 results
Traveller rating
509
361
65
15
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
361
65
15
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round bed the red light district modern hotel fantastic hotel fitness area u bahn station superior room restaurants and bars mini bar stayed nights walk in shower visit hamburg nice bar city centre breakfast buffet is reeperbahn mirror
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 969 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

This hotel is very modern with very interesting interior that has circular/arc theme going on very cool, staff are very helpful and rooms are spotless the hotel is located at one end of the Reeperbahn next to the "squinty tower" and very close to all modes of transport, Bus, Underground, Trains and a Taxi rank (just outside) from the airport you can get a train that goes to the Reeperbahn and the hotel is about a 8 minute walk approximately.
The river is not far away about the same walk as above where there is ferries, river cruises and shops you can also get the hop on hop off bus here for city tours.
So this hotel is in a great location for seeing Hamburg.
NOTE We did not book breakfasts and we are glad we did not, we went for breakfast on our first morning and was very nice but we found out that the price was £18 p/p wow sorry we only had one, but there are plenty of places on the Reeperbahn where you can get food and a lot cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ericbray1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed at this hotel in late December. It's easy to find and the underground parking is right next door. You can access the hotel from the parking lot. The hotel is very modern. Check in was easy and fast. Hotel offers free Wi-Fi. We had nice, very clean rooms with a large shower. The beds were comfortable. Most important, it was very quiet. We couldn't hear any neighbors, etc.
We visited the bar late one night. Nice place to wind down. The waiter was friendly and the prices moderate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sunny19a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed one night at the Onyx Hotel. I made a pretty good deal with less than 90 EUR the night on a Friday. The location of the Hotel is awesome. Parking in the Garage for 12 EUR per day. The room is in good condition but we had some negative experiences: Water maker was leaking and spilled hot water on my arm, door of the shower was leaking and made the bathroom to a pool area and the room smelled not very well. The workout area is too tiny but the SPA with Hamam and Sauna is well designed. For one night absolutely ok - giving the great lokation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasito123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Without a doubt one of the coolest hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Located in the Reeperbahn district, the Arcotel Onyx is instantly recognizable by its futuristic shape that makes it look like its bent. The rooms were very spacious and had the carpet had a design with pole dancers in different positions and large round windows that remind you of being on a ship. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and they even grow their own vegetables! I look forward to staying at this hotel soon.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CPenilla420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

On a short business trip to Hamburg from the UK. It's about half an hour away from the airport with good transport links and close to a variety of restaurants and bars in Hamburg. Room was clean and tidy with an impressive selection of drinks in the bar. Breakfast was also very good and staff were friendly and accommodating, especially with my poor German. Would stay there again on another visit. Recommended

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank markanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews