We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
1
8
19
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
8
19
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

The location is a bit outside the city center, but that is our choice, a quiet area in an affluent part of the city. Bus stop just outside. We drove ourselves and used taxi. We stayed in the main building, the rooms are quite small but ok. Clean with good beds. Bathroom is ok too. The room is cleaned daily. The staff is very helpful and friendly, we soon bonded with them and they showed some humor and understood jokes, which is not always the case in this country. To be recommended if you prefer a familiar atmosphere. The restaurant opposite the hotel is rather mediocre. Breakfast, which is served in house, is quite good. If you expect a lavish breakfast experience, visit one of the five star hotels I town, but expect to pay 40€ per person for that alone...

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jörg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here recently as our great grandmother lives down the road. When we arrived they had got one of the rooms wrong and ours was not appropriate for a one year old and we didn't have a cot which we asked for. We had to rearrange the room to get a safe sleeping place for him. The manager was shouting the place down in German I guess as he found us to be troublesome to his evening. The whole place is completely basic and very 80s. Breakfast was okay but nothing special. Even the bread was stale which is not a good start. On a positive note the rooms are spacious enough to hang out in for a few hours if need be. I wouldn't recommend.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Linstead88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

We stayed at 11c. It is large enough for 2 people. The bathroom is modern and large. TV and channels are all right. Breakfast is very satisfying even though we dont eat meat products. You have to walk 10 min to the nearest S Bahn station (Iserbrook). S1 line takes you to the center at the same time to the airport. It just takes a bit more time to get to the center (20 min. or something). But most of the central places is on the route of S1. So you dont have to change the line so much. The area ise very peaceful. There is a market near the hotel, a bakery shop, church etc. I reccomend both youngers and adults.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldofwonders-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014

What we used to call a commercial travellers hotel. Nice rooms,(mine was in the annexe....50metres away). Clean, excellent free wifi, good breakfast. I was working just up the road at the German Defence Academy, but if you were a tourist you would be a bit far from the centre. All in all a good stay.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank julian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Stayed here because it was close to a customer. This is not a hotel, it is sort of a guest house. Remote area away from public transport and everything else. No good breakfast and crappy rooms. Can not find any reason to stay here again. Ever.

Room Tip: Ask for a good room and you might end up with something acceptable.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Photofredrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews