We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
679
696
177
56
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
679
696
177
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf resort separate building price level minutes by car open windows excellent place to stay wifi service nice stay air condition taxi ride very nice hotel city centre two nights upon check late at night fitness room decent size
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Good service, beautiful surroundings, good wi-fi, nice people - what's not to like? This was the 4th time we had our annual sales conference at the Treudelberg, and we were very pleased with everything. Also had a lovely, tasty BBQ buffet on the terrace with a view to the golf course.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank uvnielsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg once again for your conference in Hamburg. It is a pleasure to read that everything was to your entire satisfaction, thank you very much.
We shall share your comments and compliments with our entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you again and we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here to use meeting room facilities which wasn’t such a bad idea. The hotel is big with golf and spa attached. Which unfortunately I have experienced neither :( with full packed day of workshops.

Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Wifi is good, although slow in areas so making it difficult to FaceTime... There is a separate building to the main hotel which has the meeting rooms in. Means its a bit quieter if your room is also in this building, although if you wanted a drink from the bar/breakfast or generally to visit the restaurant, then you have to cross the carpark. Its not far, but if it’s raining, then its not ideal, however there is an umbrella in your wardrobe!!

Coffee machines are good and generally supply of beverages during the meeting is also good and the staff are very attentive.

The buffet lunch was nice and a good selection, but I’m not sure I’d want to do this every day. Didn’t try the dinner menu as we went to a local restaurant that was more local German food. Not overly sure of location for any other restaurants in terms of walkable.

The hotel bar has a good selection and good service too.

I would recommend if you want a hotel for business. Cannot comment on the golf and spa though. In terms of going to Hamburg City Centre, its a taxi ride and not far from the airport either.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank GimmeSomeSunLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest during your recent business stay in Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that especially the meeting room, the cleanliness and style of the guestroom, the overall service received and the catering during the meeting met your expectations.

Kindly be informed that we offer meeting rooms in both areas of the hotel, the Landhaus and the Atrium and that you can use an underground passage to reach both buildings.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg in the future.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

This is absolutely a hotel we would like to come back to! We had breakfast and dinner there, and both was excellent. The staff was very helpful, and the atmosphere at the hotel was nice.
It took 45 minutes to take the bus and train to the city centre, but it was easy to get there with the written guidance we got from the hotel. We can only recommend this place.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Hospitality
Thank B6523ARinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions of our hotel with us.

We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have been satisfied especially with the friendliness of our staff, the location of the hotel and our culinary offer for breakfast and dinner.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is 45 min public transport to the heart of Hamburg. Very close to the airport.
The service is Good, rooms are big and clean. Breakfast is modest however.
The outside is heaven on earth . Golf club , running trail, amazing forest.
Recommended if you want a calm area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank 214rabihs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us.

We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you have been satisfied especially with the location of the hotel, the service received and the size and cleanliness of the room.

However, we have also noted your remark regarding our breakfast and would like to thank you for your feedback.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

I visited the hotel for a business meeting. Overall experience was nice. Hotel is not very fancy but well maintained. Check in experience was very smooth thanks to pleasant front desk officers. Room was medium size, furniture was in good condition. My room had an excellent internet speed connection however this was not the feedback from all my colleagues. Breakfast buffet was very good with various variety. The meeting room was very standard with nice break refreshments yet the internet connection was not stable all the time. Gym is very spacious with variety of equipments. Due to heavy snow, didn't have the chance to go out to the golf course yet it looked very spacious. A nice experience for a german chain.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melshoky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for being our guest as part of a business meeting and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

It is great to read, that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that the overall service received, the guestroom, our breakfast buffet as well as the meeting room and our fitness area met your expectations and needs.

However, we have also noted your remark regarding the internet connection and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews