We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hotel with SPA, Pool, Golf and conference rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg
Ranked #37 of 323 Hotels in Hamburg
Reviewed 28 December 2017

We are here for 2 days four house hunting and work. The Hotels SPA has a waiting list. Be sure to call them before you go if you like e.g. the private SPA for two or manicure. The rooms are clean with TV Screens above the desk, so you can use the screen for your computer as well. I would say Steigenberger STandard: Everybody is friendly and helpful. If you sit in the lobby and the waiter is too busy, either bring some time or get up and pay where the waiter is... The Hotel is not far from Hamburg Airport and accessible via bus. For People arriving with a car there is a garage - which helps during winter - and lots of space on the area to park the car. I like it and will tell our future guests to stay here.

Room Tip: The new building offers brighter rooms. It is a 2 to 5 min´walk. We preferred the main house, which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank majorhealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

It is great to read that especially the room equipment, the friendliness of our staff and the location of the hotel met your expectations.

Due to our booking situation in our Vinoble Day Spa, we recommend to book a treatment before arrival.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 1,409 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Staff at front desk and bar have been really good and helpful

Room was clean

Room was I guess in the older part and seemed a bit aged and despite being winter and the heater was off we all slept with open windows at -10 degrees to make it bearable

I guess their target clientele are over 60 and retirees and if you one or the other that’s your hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Traveller_EPMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We would like to mention that our house reflects two furnishing styles - the country house style in the main building and the more modern rooms in the atrium. The rooms in the atrium are also equipped with a ventilation system.

We attach great importance to the friendliness of our employees and are pleased to have given you this impression.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

All good, besides for dog owners. Had to pay double for two dogs! Just cashing out on us! Never had to before in any other hotel. Otherwise all okay, standard hotel for this price catagory! Would we return, yes, if they fix the dogs costing!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dutchland59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us.

We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us on the whole.
However, we have also read about your concerns regarding the charges for your dogs and want to make sure that the feedback of our guests is very important for us.
Please be assured that we do not want to disgruntle our guests with this procedure.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Quick one...

Had a weekend here due to the proximity to airport and my scope in Hamburg for that period.
Extensive hotel placed on a huge terrain which is also a 27 hole (wow) golf course. A spa, couple of restaurants and a small pool with assorted saunas and other such amenities.
Decent size rooms and great breakfast.
Good service (for Germany) and great room cleaning service.
All in all, a great choice for my weekend although we were the youngest couple there

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Assholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially the location of the hotel, our restaurants, our wellness area, the cleanliness and the overall service received has been to our entire satisfaction.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Very friendly and comfortable, in rural setting, just outside Hamburg, country club style. The stay had the right touch. It is a bit of driving from the city center, but it was worth it. We felt welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henkg425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us on the whole and are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg again.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Altona-Altstadt
NH Hamburg Altona
NH Hamburg Altona
#52 of 323 in Hamburg
954 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 323 in Hamburg
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neustadt
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg
Neustadt
The Madison Hamburg
The Madison Hamburg
#2 of 323 in Hamburg
1,085 reviews
Neustadt
Adina Apartment Hotel Hamburg Michel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg

Address: Lemsahler Landstr. 45, 22397 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg > Wandsbek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Hamburg
#26 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#31 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
#63 Business Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: €101 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg 4.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg welcomes you right in the nature reserve Alster Valley on the northern outskirts of Hamburg. 225 comfortable rooms, 500 sqm DaySpa, a Country Club with pool, saunas and fitness center, 2 restaurants, a bistro and a bar offer you every comfort.This resort offers you golf pleasures of a special kind. The 27 hole championship golf course is considered one of the most beautiful and challenging courses in northern Germany.The unique wellness oasis of this resort offers you a wide variety ofmassages and treatments, in its eight treatment rooms and private Spa Suite. Between treatments the Tepidarium and the Salina Vita awaits you. The wellness and DaySpa offer aims at using your personal time optimally and providing you with reenergising moments which help you maintain your performance level.You just have to arrive and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing