We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,582)
Filter reviews
1,582 results
Traveller rating
658
677
171
56
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
658
677
171
56
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf resortseparate buildingprice levelminutes by caropen windowswifi serviceair conditiontaxi ridenice stayvery nice hotelcity centretwo nightslate at nightfitness roomdecent sizehotel barclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,582 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

Staff at front desk and bar have been really good and helpful

Room was clean

Room was I guess in the older part and seemed a bit aged and despite being winter and the heater was off we all slept with open windows at -10 degrees to make it bearable

I guess their target clientele are over 60 and retirees and if you one or the other that’s your hotel

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Traveller_EPMEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We would like to mention that our house reflects two furnishing styles - the country house style in the main building and the more modern rooms in the atrium. The rooms in the atrium are also equipped with a ventilation system.

We attach great importance to the friendliness of our employees and are pleased to have given you this impression.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

All good, besides for dog owners. Had to pay double for two dogs! Just cashing out on us! Never had to before in any other hotel. Otherwise all okay, standard hotel for this price catagory! Would we return, yes, if they fix the dogs costing!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dutchland59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us.

We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us on the whole.
However, we have also read about your concerns regarding the charges for your dogs and want to make sure that the feedback of our guests is very important for us.
Please be assured that we do not want to disgruntle our guests with this procedure.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Quick one...

Had a weekend here due to the proximity to airport and my scope in Hamburg for that period.
Extensive hotel placed on a huge terrain which is also a 27 hole (wow) golf course. A spa, couple of restaurants and a small pool with assorted saunas and other such amenities.
Decent size rooms and great breakfast.
Good service (for Germany) and great room cleaning service.
All in all, a great choice for my weekend although we were the youngest couple there

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Assholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that especially the location of the hotel, our restaurants, our wellness area, the cleanliness and the overall service received has been to our entire satisfaction.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg soon.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Very friendly and comfortable, in rural setting, just outside Hamburg, country club style. The stay had the right touch. It is a bit of driving from the city center, but it was worth it. We felt welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henkg425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for being our guest during your recent trip to Hamburg and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We are happy to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us on the whole and are looking forward to welcoming you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg again.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Good value. Nice service.
Pool area dissapointing, locker rooms and showers not weel maintained. Rooms and service are thoug very good. Nice golf course and club house. Food very good and fair prices i bar

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 288henrikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Treudelberg, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your impressions of the hotel with us.

We truly appreciate the feedback of our guests as it gives us the chance to continually monitor our performance. We are sorry to read that the style of our pool area did not meet your expectations.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you again at the Steigenberger Hotel Treudelberg Hamburg.

Kind regards

Michael Fritz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews