We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
19
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

I spend 4 nights on a business trip as my company is opp. to this place. its a very nice small hotel run by a couple. they are very jolly and like to talk to you and are helpful. they were in wine business however now they concentrate on the hotel business. Mcdonalds is walking distance from this place. breakfast served is good. also had dinner once and liked it...rooms are quite big and have a feel of bedroom and drawing room and have 2 TVs.
nice place

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geeky_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2014

Spend a night on a business Trip. The hotel was quite close to my client, but it is some 15km outside of the city in a small industrial area. The complex consists of two buildings with a small courtyard. My room was just great. Large sitting room with a huge sofa, a nice comfy chair. Bed was very comfortable in a separate room. Bathroom spacious with modern fittings. A very nicely appointed minibar was just the right thing for the evening. There were no curtains and the blinds did leave the room quite light at night. Was fine for me, but might disturb people who like it dark at night.

The room was very nicely decorated and "Africa" themed. A lot of attention to detail. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for dinner. Would have loved to eat there. Breakfast had a small selection, but all very fresh and tasty. Internet was free and very fast. The few interactions I had with the manager (owner?) were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel itself is really great, but the location does drag it down. If this was close to the city in a nicer area it would be perfect. There was also a 3.5% charge for payment with credit card. It was mentioned on the booking site, but haven't seen this for a very long time and it's not great for international travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Africa_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

The whole building was totally different from the standard hotels.
My room, just out of this world.
Service, friendly, efficient and just the way I wanted and needed.
Food and drink was great. The menu made to give a nice profit but also to offer a variety of choice.
Minibar, not just your normal coke and beer!
Fresh orange juice in the morning.
The offer of my eggs any which way I wanted, not just the normal overboiled variety on offer in the most hotels.
Otto the recident dog.

Next time I try to remember to ask for a different pillow, the flat German down ones just kill my neck.

I shall be back and have already recommended to three people who are going to the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

This small place (only six rooms) is hidden in the most unlikely location, a commercial district with small storage facilities, small businesses and service yards and empty lots surrounding it. Inside however it is pure "Wow!". Spacious suites (separate living rooms that feel like you would like to live in them - books, dvds, car paraphernalia) with lots of individual taste and great attention on designs. Not too stilted but rather well executed. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We did not stay for breakfast or dinner. We were there on the weekend and it was dead quiet, so we could sleep wonderfully well. If the location is no issue (i.e., you need to be in Hamburg's Near North anyway, you want to stay close to the airport) then this is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyBerliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and it was absolutely charming. Stephanie and Peter owners/ managers were fantastic. Couldnt have asked for more in relation to the accommodation and food. Unfortunately we never had the chance to sample dinner but breakfast was sensational and their hospitality was faultless. Everything was extremely well managed and spotlessly clean. Located in a surprising area - in the heart of the suburbs, residential. We didnt have a car but despite being out of town it was only a 25 minute bus trip into town and very easy with regular buses.
cannot leave a review without mentioning the wines - everything that was recommended by Peter was sensational so a great little treasure trove for wines which was an additional bonus. Would return again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews