We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
14
30
33
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
30
33
18
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Good located close to shopping center in Harburg just outside of Hamburg. Big room, but old standard. Not feeling so clean. Small reception with not so service minded staff.
Small expensive breakfast and breakfast room. No free Wi-Fi. Noisy from traffic outside.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maud Inga Lill ... E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panorama H, Manager at Hotel Panorama Hamburg-Harburg, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Good morning,
sorry but you are wrong

- we have free Internet in the whole Hotel, Lobby, Restaurant
- we charge for breakfast € 8.50 and there is included coffee as much as xou like,
2 different kind of eggs, 4 different juices and all the spicy and sweet food, one can
expect
- our breakfast room has about 100 qm......

Sorry, but judgements like this are just not fair

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

Room is smallish but clean. Bed is like two singles pushed together with quilts for covers and only a sheet covering the mattress. Good WIFI and attached restaurant and bar for convenient eating. Neighborhood not so good with some abandoned buildings nearby.

Room tip: the free wifi is only for an hour so before logging in get your ideas squared away. You can also pay for more time.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 15,436,278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

underground parking cost 10 euro Standard Hotel rooms spacious and comfortable bed. Close to all amenities and restaurants also near underground. easy to find from the motorway.
only allows one hour free WiFi

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandynKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

Stayed twice in the space of two weeks.A competent hotel. Easy check in with English speaking staff. Both rooms were large and well equipped. No A/C but not a problem. Windows open either to street or courtyard. Some horrendous delivery noise one morning at 6am but it didn't last long. Breakfast was standard continental fare but plentiful. Not the most picturesque location but fine for an overnight stop. Large underground car park for which there is a charge. Lifts seem to have a mind of their own being a little slow and floor selective. WiFi seems a little mean in this day and age. One free hour a day for each device.
Overall a reasonable hotel that seems tidy and well run.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blackrat751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Pros: The location is great - close to S-Bahn and shopping. The breakfast is also very good. The bathroom was nice and clean, and the shower pressure was good and strong.
Cons: The beds are very uncomfortable - we all had backaches. There is no air conditioning. It was 100 degrees when we were there, and the lack of even a fan was horrible. WiFi - which I had to pay for - was extremely unreliable. Most of the time I couldn't connect, though I always got the signal from the hairdresser next door. There is very little lighting in the room. The lamps all seemed to have halogen bulbs, so we didn't want to turn them on and make the room even hotter. The mini-fridge gave off a lot of heat, increasing our misery.
So yes, the breakfast and location are nice, but for the price find somewhere a bit more up-to-date.

Room tip: Odd numbered rooms are on the back of the hotel, and therefore quieter.
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ginyahen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews