We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
39
113
59
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
113
59
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The breakfast was wonderful. The rooms always kept clean. A very first class service It's not far from the public transport. . Overall I really enjoyed my stay at Panorama and I will always recommend the hotel to everybody.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Storyteller262151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
verkauf794, Stellvertretende Verkaufsleitung at Hotel Panorama Hamburg-Billstedt, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your time to evaluate us on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
The staff of the Panorama Hotel wish you a good start to the new week.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I had to spleep in this hotel for a business trip.
During check-in with my colleagues, I saw that I paid 60€ more than them because my assistant didn't tell them our company name when she booked.They didn't want to change the cost.
The restaurant is not a real restaurant, but it's far from the city that you have to eat something there if you don't want to take the taxi.
The bar is open late in the night, there wre many people at midnight (guests who didn't want to pay the taxi ?)
Rooms are OK, nice view... on the road where cars go very fast after 22.
Possibility to run from the hotel along the river (in East direction).
Breakfast is classic.
Fitness room is...not a fitness room.
Nothing more in this hotel, nothing more to tell.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank littledav29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 August 2016

Dear Mr,

thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor.

If you are interested, so please send us an email with your contact details and the company name to our E-mail address verkauf@panorama-hotels-hamburg.de and we will take care of the problem.

Best regards
The team of the Hotel Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed here whilst visiting the Hamburg area. Hotel is in a suburb of Hamburg about 10 minutes walk away from Billstedt U-Bahn station.

Hotel is fairly modern and the room was certainly clean and well maintained. It is next to a busy road, however, and we did get some traffic noise especially at night.

The area itself is quite vibrant and there are a range of restaurants, shops and cash machines nearby for travellers.

The package we were on included breakfast, which was pretty good but nothing incredible. Despite some other descriptions available online there is no pool, but there is a small gym.

Breakfast was provided as part of our package and, while nothing incredible, was a decent start to the day.

Although nothing amazing, overall this is a good value, clean, and convenient hotel for those visiting the area.

Room Tip: Try and get a view, over the back away from the main road noise
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelling_Turtle84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2016

Dear sir or madam,

thank you very much for your time to evaluate us on TripAdvisor.

The Hotel Panorama staff wish you a good start to the new week.

With best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The hotel is pretty far from downtown. Its turkish distrikt with a lot of Turkish kiosks and restaurants (with baklava). Easy to get by public transport (Urban or bus).
Positive: a nice intercontinental breakfast at the hotel.
Negative: Wifi is limited, about 1 hour per day for free.
Hotel has twin beds only, which is big "-" when you are traveling with your BF or GF.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Olga_Trapeznikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 July 2016

Dear Olga,

thank you for your valuation on tripadvisor and your time.

We looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again.

Your Hotel Panorama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff at this fairly priced hotel. However, there was no swimming pool, as advertised, and wifi was only available for one hour a day unless we paid for it. Close to the u bahn (10 min walk) and only 15 mins to Hamburg centre. Also very close to Billstedt indoor shopping centre should the fancy take you!

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews