We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Priceline
US$169
US$161
View deal
SAVE US$8
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$169
eDreamsUS$161
CheapTicketsUS$169
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
199
89
21
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
199
89
21
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yellow house no lift quiet street lange reihe comfortable hotel breakfast station
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2019

Small hotel, centrally located near Lange Reihe which has a number of restaurants and smaller shops. Despite the location, the hotel is in a quiet neighborhood and the rooms were super silent. We stayed in a studio, which was spacious and had a really good bed. The sleeper sofa was OK, but not as good. Breakfast was small, but very high quality and staff were super friendly.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jonas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

Was in the Wedina for a couple of weeks in a row. Very warm welcoming with many, small surprises and sometimes even an upgrade. What I liked a lot is the fact that I never had the same room as before – was really happy to discover the many houses and its rooms and different room styles. Thanks again!

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank kreatvrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019

I was visiting Wedina for a weekend trip with my family. We booked three different rooms in different houses (the hotel consist of several houses in close proximity to each other). All of them were lovely. Little details made us feeling very welcomed. The hotel itself is 8 walking minutes from the main station in a calm street.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matlotl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I climbed 3 flights of stairs to my perfect little room, all worth it! Nice wood and stone details, everything in tip-top shape, courteous and efficient staff at Reception and Housekeeping. Full bookshelves in the breakfast area, a nice terrace out the back for warmer weather. Walking-distance to shops, train station, cafes and restaurants, great combination!

Room tip: If carrying heavy luggage, get a ground floor room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 444minervah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

This was a great hotel in a wonderful location. We stayed in the “blue” house. Located a block from the lake it was a nice walk/bike ride around to enjoy the beautiful city of Hamburg. They have bike rentals available for 12 euro/day which we did on our second day. It was such a great way to explore the city. We had a problem with one of the bikes and they were very prompt with fixing the problem. The hotel was also very close to a lot of pubs/restaurants which was nice. The hotel does not have air conditioning, which we knew coming in, and it was very warm for October (75 degrees!) but with the door to the balcony open it was still comfortable.
The only two negatives I have are the beds were very hard which led to me not sleeping very well. And the WiFi would go in and out when we were trying to stream a movie because there are no English tv channels! We would still stay here again if we came back to Hamburg and would definitely recommend!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank travelisthebest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews