We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (976)
Filter reviews
976 results
Traveller rating
655
262
48
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
262
48
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel rooms are spacious cosmos tour stream movies separate lounge area great hotel fun fair mini suite totally recommend this hotel coffee pods large tv hamburg city northern europe minute taxi ride nice bars and restaurants hour bar room upgrade choose this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 976 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

We have stayed three night at this hotel with our to boys aged 9 and the overall impression was really good. We have booked a family room which was very spacious and nicely decorated.Very friendly staff as well.I must mention that the breakfast was excellent with a wide selection of wonderful choices. Very good value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 19MariaChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCManagement, Manager at NH Collection Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Maria C,

thank you very much for your feedback and for your stay at the NH Collection Hamburg City.


We are very happy with your positive appraisal!

We are looking forward to welcome you back in Hamburg.

Best Regards

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Really like this place and I love the rooms..some good space, nicely appointed and very comfortable.
The hotel is perfectly situated for the Messe and opposite the fun fair "the Dom"
One thing though, for this standard of hotel I was surprised they didn't not supply bath robes...bit stingy in my opinion!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road have a view of the funfair but can be noisy, rooms at the back don't have a view but are very quiet
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank I_SpyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCManagement, Manager at NH Collection Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear I_SpyUk,

Thank you so much for your very positive rate. I highly appreciate it and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences during your recent stay at NH Collection Hamburg City.

Regardings your note for the bathrobes, we would like to inform you that we offer bathrobes in the most our rooms. In case there are not, plaese do not hesitate to contact the reception. We will very delighted to bring up to you a bathrobe.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

I like this hotel very much. If you are planning to attend the exhibition at messe in Hamburg, this is the best hotel for you. Even you can stop by your hotel when you need to have some rest or even go to restroom.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank sylvia0h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCManagement, Manager at NH Collection Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear sylvia0h,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at NH Collection Hamburg City
It will be a pleasure to welcoming you again to our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the NH Hamburg City hotel. Best part: big spacious rooms with comfortable beds, decorated somewhat minimalistic. Personally I like this feauture and it also resembles other NH hotels I have tried out.
Staff are nice and eager to satisfy their customers. We didn't try their breakfast and a lot of other things the hotel has to offer so I can't leave an opinion about that. Location is very good, close to two different metro stations, the Hamburg Messe and right opposite the Heiligengeistfeld where the Hamburg Dom is (amusementpark). You can easilly stroll to downtown Hamburg and the Jungfernstieg in about 15 minutes. The hotel is also situated at the edge of Schanzenviertel, wchich, according to me, is a fascinating area with a lot of nice bars and restaurants, but the area itself is perhaps a little worn out (in a charming way I should point out).

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dennys667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCManagement, Manager at NH Collection Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Denny S,

Thank you so much for having taken the time to share your marvelous experiences following your visit to NH Collection Hamburg City.

I am more than happy to learn how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our professional service. Your praise is well received by my colleagues and encouraging to them. It is our pleasure to satisfy our guests and even to surprise them.

We hope to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

The hotel is very modern and very clean. It is only 5 minutes’ walk away from two U-Bahn stations (Messehallen and Feldstrabe, the latter having a lift), although they look much further away on google maps.

2-3 stops will get you to the Harbour or Hauptbanhhof (Central station). The Airport is an Easy/cheap journey from HBF, all covered by a single, daily or weekly Hamburg-card as well as the buses.

There is very little to see/do immediately nearby the hotel apart from a few restaurants, including the excellent ‘September’ pub/restaurant, next door. They are very few shops that sell anything useful nearby.

Although the ‘Reaperbahn’ is a ten minute walk away and has plenty of action, it is pretty seedy of course. The Botanical Garden is within walking distance too.

I would say that the hotel is in a relatively quiet area. However, unfortunately there is a large fairground (called Dom) opposite the hotel, which is open three times a year (Easter, summer and Christmas). The rooms double glazing does not completely exclude the pumping music which goes on until at least 11.00-11.30pm.

Many of the hotel rooms are spacious suites with hard-wood floors and trendy white decor. You get a mini bar, which is of course a little over-priced, a Nespreso (coffee making) machine and a kettle. Three Tea bags are provided daily, but are often a bit weak for British tastes. Three coffee pods are also provided.

There is Air Con in the rooms but the windows can actually be opened, which is refreshing if you can pardon the pun.

The linen was high quality and the beds very comfortable. The room had a good range of controllable lighting.

The large TV lacked programmes in English apart from world news, but hey it is Germany after all. On-demand English movies would be useful or DVD’s for rent.

The shower room was very modern and spacious. The toilet paper felt a bit cheap but the shower products were very nice.

The breakfast was excellent with both hot items and many continental items, including a real honeycomb. Although the hot buffet items could be lukewarm. There was a cappuccino machine. Try to get an inclusive rate and breakfast will work out cheaper. Waiter Amil looked after us well.

If fact all the staff were very proficient and helpful, speaking good English.

There was a small bar at reception, but I’d go to ‘September’ next store for a beer.
There is a Mac computer in the foyer for printing boarding passes etc. The hotel has free wi-fi.

I’d totally recommend this hotel as it is half the price of those in prime locations, but probably of a better standard.

Room Tip: The suites are spacious and not over expensive. The fairground noise may disturb you?
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank TheLondonGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCManagement, Manager at NH Collection Hamburg City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear TheLondonGuy,

Thank you very much for writing this review and rating your stay at NH Collection Hamburg City.

It was a pleasure to read that you overall spent a good time during your stay with and especially liked the central location of our hotel so much.

We hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Sincerely

Antonio Marra
Deputy Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews