We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
NH Hamburg Altona(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$116
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$207
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
ARCOTEL Rubin(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel St. Annen(Hamburg)
US$163
US$113
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apartment-Hotel Hamburg Mitte(Hamburg)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$257
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,759)
Filter reviews
2,759 results
Traveller rating
2,147
440
116
39
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,147
440
116
39
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapples restaurantthe club loungeshopping arcadel'occitane toiletriesconcierge deskexcellent hotelrain showerrooms are spacioustrain stationfive star hotelthe location is perfectthe ground floorbreakfast buffet ismain stationgymluxuryeurope
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 2,759 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2016

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 March 2016

A romantic weekend for two. It was a very nice hotel easy to find, perfect location in the mittel of Hamburg, and excellent staff, parking the car and takaing care of bags and shoppingstuff. They offered us to borrow a umbrella because of the Little rain. Very nice and very good service.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Not my first here; always come back for all the things mentioned above. Food in Apples Restaurant and breakfast are excellent and come with reasonable prices. Check the Swiss cheese assortment which is a true sensation.
Smoker lounge is excellent but could be cleaned a nudge more often.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Martin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Marin P.,

Thank you for your very positive rate and for your loyalty. I'm delighted to read that appreciate our breakfast at the Apples and especially our cheese assortment.

We look already forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot for business and this is one of the nicest hotels I have visited. The staff is friendly and everything is clean. Food is also amazing! The spa area is beautiful and the hotel is in a great location. Club access rooms facing the courtyard are definitely the way to go!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
Thank Jackie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Jackie W.,

Thank you so much for your very good rate. I was very pleased to read that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. Our staff members work daily with great dedication to make every guest’s stay a special one. I am happy that your expectations could be met and that we could make your stay a special one. Please be assured that I will share your kind words of appreciation with my colleagues. Your comments the basis for their motivation and your kind words will encourage them to keep on giving their very best.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

the location and decor and quality is as everyone says and indeed is prob one of the nicest hotels in Hmaburg , but poor service will always let a Hotel down..
I was ona 3 night expedia deal no breakfast room only BUT does that mean my room doesnt get a 5star service and bed made on a sunday ??
My dnd sign was on until 2 30 pm as i had been at a late party evening before ...and wished a sleep in .. I left hotel at 3 pm ish , i returned at 12 midnight to find my bed had not neen made cups cleared etc in a 5 star Hotel ..it woulkd have been obvious to house keeping , do they not check ..shoddy service , also on check out i was mistaken as another guest and another bill which was nt mine , the receptionist faffed about in the back office and then came back so i said my name and room again ..where she realised it wrong ....shame as is a lovely hotel and i loved my room etc but really i do expect better for a luxury Hotel ... I work in one and no bed made is just not acceptable ...

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashi_Takang, General Manager at Park Hyatt Hamburg, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2016

Dear Karen L.,

Thank you for staying at our hotel during your visit in Hamburg. I apologies most sincerely for the inconveniences you experienced. I have already addressed these points to our Housekeeping Manager.

Your feedback with regard to our services is extremely important to us and allows us to continually monitor and improve our services.

Nevertheless we would be pleased to welcome you back to Park Hyatt Hamburg in the future.

Best regards,

Tashi Takang
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews