We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filet Mignon was SUPERB”
Review of Block House

Block House
Ranked #109 of 4,203 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$32
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Hamburg-Altstadt
Description: Treat yourself to a break from shopping in our Block House restaurant on the first floor of Jungfernstieg 1, which offers an amazing panoramic view of the Inner Alster lake.
Reviewed 8 December 2015

This place is consistently great, whichever location you visit.
The salad comes out first (always have the Hamburger dressing as it is so creamy and delicious), then the baked potato & main of your choice.

This time I plumped for the Filet Mignon and was not disappointed at all.
Very tender & juicy !

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BeccaDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

This place can get very busy in the evening so be prepared to wait for a table.
We were given a table overlooking the Christmas market and lake. Beautiful.
The food was tasty. My partner opting for the Turkey, I opted for the Cheeseburger and our other three friends all had steak which they all said was delicious.
Price wise it was very good especially with the Pound being string against the Euro.
The service was very good and the waitress was very friendly.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank ineedtheloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2015

Large portions, good selection of dishes and a lot of space. Excellent goulash and cheeseburger. Оpen late.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Kateryna_Novotarska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

This restaurant offers a large range of meals for vegetarians and meat lovers as well. Nice and well organized service. We had the luck to seat at the right place to watch the Alster!

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sacha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

I was wandering around in downtown and stopped by for dinner on a THU night. Seated right away - the place was packed. Ordered a strip loin steak - came with a nice salad and baked potato. With a Coke came to 25 euro. Very good meal at a decent price.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RonT540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Block House also viewed

 
Hamburg, Germany
 

Been to Block House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing