We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence!!”
Review of Delta Bistro

Delta Bistro
Ranked #34 of 4,174 Restaurants in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: St. Pauli
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

I have been at Delta Bistro with my husband. Of course, it was first time for me. After i arrived in front of this place, i was confuse and not quite sure. Is it here restaurant??!! Cause it seem like a factory or office area but when you walk through the door and step up to 1st floor. It‘s here !!! All the staffs were kind and friendly. The restaurant is not too casual and not too formal. We had a wonderful Surf und Turf ( Us Filet 220g and half size Lobster) and Ribeye dry aged 250 g. It was absolutely delicious, and was grilled perfectly medium raer temperature. The meat is very tender and melted in the mouth. For wine I chose Cabernet Sauvignon from Chile. It's a balance nicely with steak. I would highly recommend and definitely come back!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Bensytta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018

The restaurant's location is a bit weird :) It's is "in" a meat-market, but not an ordinary one. A very big one! So at first, the impression is, well, we are at the wrong spot.
Once you enter inside, the whole perception changes into that you are in a 5-star fine-dining restaurant.

If you are not an expert in wine, do not even ask for the wine-menu, and it goes along pages and pages, with I guess 50+ wine offerings.

We were a group of 6 people, been on business trip in Hamburg, and found out the restaurant on Foursquare with 9.1 rating.

We had schnitzel, rump steak, and fillet. All of the dishes, including the starters were awesome and very but very delicious.

It takes some time for service, so if you visit, make sure that you have spared some time for your dining.

Prices are quite acceptable and not very expensive.

Do not even think about going there by 18:00 onwards without having reserved table, as the restaurant was full on our first try, and could not find a table. We gave another try to it, by doing an early reservation the next day.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hakan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Decided to try this restaurant based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and it more than met expectations. The steak was one of the nice I have ever had as well as the scallops. Prices were reasonable and waiters were friendly. I would thoroughly recommend,

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

I was meeting an old friend in Hamburg and he mentioned this place to be considered for serios Steaks.

I said, let's give it a try and I have to admit: this was worth every single Euro we spend.

The Filet came with a pepper Sauce and was grilled perfectly. Juicy and a very tasty. The tuscan tomato salat was splendid and the Dessert was finalizing a perfect dinner.

The wine menu is pretty comprehensive and we had a great cuvee from South Africa (Saronsberg "Full Circle") which did accompany the Filet in a perfect manner.

Definitely a place to come back and enjoy an extraordinary evening.

Reservations is mandatory as this is a small Place. Don't get shocked from the outside, rather be surprised from the inside

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank herbertherteux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

I think one of best restaurants in hamburg stuff was attentive and food is great and presented well couzy atmosphere we definitely want to go again.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ayhan e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delta Bistro also viewed

Hamburg, Germany
Hamburg, Germany
 
Hamburg, Germany
 

Been to Delta Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing