We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck
Ranked #34 of 322 Hotels in Hamburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

My colleagues and I have stayed at this hotel during our business trip to Hamburg. Very nice rooms, wellness, fitness and excellent breakfast. I can recommend the waffles ;) The only downside of the hotel is its location if you want to go to the centre or out for dinner. There is not much to see in the area. On the other hand, it has convenient location only 15 minutes far from the airport.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Eliska S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2017

Dear guest,
We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck.
Best regards,
Fabian Engels and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 557 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

This hotel goes all-in with its wildlife theme. I love that that they put a little something everywhere. They are not just doing a broad sunny Disney thing. They have many little eclectic pieces in various areas. I enjoyed the room decor and hanging in the lobby and bar. I was on a long business trip, and I found that the hotel made me smile several times with their little details. I would recommend this for a weary traveler or a spry family. The hotel does all the usual amenities very well, and their themed twist is a welcome experience.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StreetPretzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear guest,
We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck.
Best regards,
Fabian Engels and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Stayed there for a conference. Spacious rooms, and a big plus for me of having tea/coffee facilities in the room. Freindly and attentive staff. Arrangements for the conference were well taken care of, without any chaos or delays. Good wifi. The hotel is close to the zoo.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank arvid59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your very positive feedback. I highly appreciate it and I would personally like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experiences during your last stay at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck with us and other users as well.
Best regards, Fabian Engels and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Extraordinary 4 stars hotel with very nice design. Each floor is designed in a different way - depending on the continent.
Nice views frow gym on the 5th floor. Very well equiped SPA.
Breakfasts are okey, just like in every other 4 star hotel. Could be a little bit cheaper but I suppose it is a standard price.
I will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Each floor is designed according to different continent. Have been "in Africa" on the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filip O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2017

Dear guest, We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck. Best regards, Fabian Engels and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We loved the hotel. It definitely had it's own personality with the zoo theme.

I don't think I've ever been in such a clean hotel ever, impressive, really.

One little comment I have to make: The information given to us at arrival was very limited. Only found out just before I left after 3 days that there was an option for not getting the room cleaned in exchange for a free mini-bar. If I would've know this, I would've been a lot less thirsty during my stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner-Hagenbeck, Manager at Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear guest,
We are pleased to hear that you liked our hotel so much. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck.
Best regards,
Fabian Engels and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hamburg hotels
Eimsbüttel
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
Park Hotel Hamburg Arena
#169 of 322 in Hamburg
468 reviews
Bahrenfeld
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
Gastwerk Hotel Hamburg
#14 of 322 in Hamburg
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25hours Hotel Number One
#74 of 322 in Hamburg
453 reviews
Sternschanze
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
Movenpick Hotel Hamburg
#13 of 322 in Hamburg
2,353 reviews
Eimsbüttel
NewLivingHome
NewLivingHome
#144 of 322 in Hamburg
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck

Address: Hagenbeckstr. 150, 22527 Hamburg, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hamburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Hamburg
#21 Business Hotel in Hamburg
#23 Romantic Hotel in Hamburg
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hamburg
Price Range: €123 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck 4.5*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the "Tierpark und Tropenaquarium Hagenbeck" - Hamburg's famous zoo and aquarium - in a green oasis between the city centre and the international airport, the Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck is the world's first animal-park themed hotel to be able to welcome its guests in such a unique and authentic setting.Built in an exotic, colonial style, the hotel provides both its business and leisure guests with adventure and first-class service. Bringing together state-of-the-art technology and authentic natural design elements, this Lindner hotel will make every visitor feel like they are on a luxurious journey to far-away destinations.With its combination of animals, parkland and culture, the Park-Hotel Hagenbeck is a one-of-a-kind location for every kind of event that is guaranteed to provide its guests with an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Park-Hotel Hagenbeck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Park Hamburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing