We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
US$96
View deal
Trip.com
US$102
US$92
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 14/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
StayForLongUS$102
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
6
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3
6
12
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Travelled to Hamburg along with 7 members including 2 kids. The service is terrible, we were not told the lifts were not operating in the apartment building. With 7 members and kids you can imagine we’d have a lot of luggage and they did not even provide options of any porters. Other than the terrible service the rooms were clean, very conveniently located next to the main central train station, although would not recommend you to travel on your own at night as the area is surrounded by drug dealers, escorts and such.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vaishnavi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Hamburg as a group of 10 girls and boys for a 30th birthday. We stayed in the apartments round the corner from the main hotel. Check in was not particularly helpful, just gave us our key(only 1 per room which was a bit annoying between 4 adults), we had to come back later on to ask for WiFi password, directions etc. It is right next to the main Hamburg train station which was great for getting the S-Bahn as well as the train to the airport. There are cafes and bars nearby which are nice in the daytime but you need to travel to the Reeperbahn for a proper night out. The rooms were open plan and we had 4 adults to a room, beds comfy and the shower was good, housekeeping came everyday and provided fresh towels and toilet roll. The area around the hotel is quite noisy overnight and there were plenty of drug dealers, prostitutes and pimps hanging around, we agreed as a group it was not safe to walk back to the hotel alone and I wouldn’t of felt safe as a group of just girls in the area at night time. It was fine for a place to get your head down on a busy weekend in Hamburg. There is also a luggage room you can leave your bags in safely after you’ve checked out.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We stopped in the 6 person apartment (5a) - it was set across two floors, with 3 double sized bedrooms with plenty of room, one room had a very spacious ensuite and there was also a seperate toilet/shower room for the other rooms. Kitchen was large with a table and modern appliances (Cooker, dishwasher, coffee machine, kettle etc) - very clean and plenty of storage space.

Didn't take any photos but would fully recommend for 4 to 6 people. It's also 2 mins walk from central station.

Only minor point would be the stairs and no lift but otherwise we were all very happy.

Room tip: 6 bedroom apartment (5a) is very impressive based on previous stays in Hamburg for similar money.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBScoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The hotel/apartment was fairly good for the price. The close proximity to the central station was important for us, since we were travelling with kids, and didn´t want to walk far. We were also able to check in a little early, which was highly appreciated. The room was fine, nothing special, but very loud and the elevator didn´t work, which made the 4th floor room a little high. Had it been on a lower level though, I am guessing that the noise from the street would have been a lot higher. Staff was ok, although not extremely serviceminded and not overly competent. Breakfast (at extra cost) was ok though a little expensive. Wifi very unstable. Ultimately we would consider choosing it again, due to location and price.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliestamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Apartment was clean and well presented however the pictures are a little misleading as the rooms are far smaller. Good central location right next to the station but the street is a little sketchy especially at night.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank rowanp82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews