We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:30 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Miniatur Wunderland
Hamburg Card
23 Reviews
from US$12.14
More Info
from US$110.41
More Info
Reviews (19,404)
Filter reviews
19,404 results
Traveller rating
15,940
2,728
574
116
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15,940
2,728
574
116
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attention to detail behind the scenes planes taking off and landing working airport model railway all ages waiting area miniature world las vegas hamburg airport little details time slot we spent hours kids and adults book in advance mind blowing three hours
Filter
Updating list...
625 - 630 of 19,404 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

It's not only great for railway-fans - it's just great. Hard to grasp all the details and all the work they put in ... and it's still growing.
See all the street-sellers in Venice hide their illegal stuff when a policeman is coming around the corner. See that they even adjust for the correct pitch angle of different aircraft at the airport there.
I took a combination package of harbor-trip by boat and then the visit to the Wunderland. Great package and they also grant behind he scenes tours with that package. I loved it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This place is really amazing. Be prepared to deal with crowds of children and be prepared to wait a bit to see some things, but overall well worth the occasional bump or shove to see such a display of lovingly built models and trains. One could easily spend the whole day looking at all the models and still not see everything there is to see.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Solasscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Very interesting, detailed and fun. We went with two kids (3 and 6) and spent around 3 hours there. Almost everywhere kids can stand on a rail in order to see everything better. Could have spent more time there, but the patience of the youngest one was wearing out. Buy your tickets in advance to avoid the waiting time. There is a café with lots of seating and reasonable things on offer, very good for a break.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank bpfuhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

A museum fantastic. The plastics model are made in way meticulous. The Switzerland it is two floor; the airport it is very spectacular. The planes move automatic. I’ll come back!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pisolux1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We had Miniatur Wunderland tickets included in our hotel package (thanks to Superbude). We knew our kids would like it (they are 4 and 6 years old) but we were a little unsure for ourselves. However we were pleasantly surprised. Not only do you appreciate the extraordinary work gone in to creating everything and the attention to detail but also there is a lot of humour to it too. Each scene has so many little stories and some really funny characters hidden away waiting to be found. For example we found ET, a scuba diving cow, a mermaid. We would definitely recommend it for families. There’s plenty to keep the little ones entertained. We also had some drinks and ice creams in the restaurant downstairs and they seemed quite reasonably priced.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank jonathanbP7558EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews