We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
221
158
38
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
221
158
38
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room number microwave stylish bakery supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2020 via mobile

It is an amazing place! Feels light, cozy, stylish. Great to relax and spend a weekend out with the family. Honest prices for a great sleep! The breakfast was lovely. Not overwhelming but great value for money. The atmosphere is cool! We will come back - great value for money - especially for bigger families! Thx!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fl0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AliceSuperbude, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2020

Thank you for the review! We are already excited for you t come back one day :)
See you soon, *SB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

Stayed at the Superbude St Georg over the weekend only for one night. I was suprised at the quality of a hostel.It's a lot better than some hotels I've stayed in. Quick and polite check in and because we arrived early there was a room to put our belongings in. We had the breakfast for 9.90 which was a selection of cereals, fruits, breads, meats, cheese, waffles and drinks. Help yourself buffet and communal seating. It had a funky and trendy feel to the hotel and we had a laugh at the singing fish in the bathroom. Very clean and spacious room with a lovely powerful shower. Would definately return if we came back to Hamburg which btw is a fab city to explore.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Climber541242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2019 via mobile

Spent one night with the family and have to admit I was pleasantly surprised with my wife's choice. The hostel is clean, rooms are comfortable and quite spacious and well isolated from outside noise. Reception open 24/7 and very friendly.
Location is not the prettiest, but well placed, only 1 tram stop or a 15-minute walk to Rathaus.
Overall, a comfortable and fun place to stay. Would recommend it

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sr_Fernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superbube, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Sr_Fernandez, thank you so much for your nice feedback. WE are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Best regards, SB***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2019

I chose this hotel, because it sounded so different on the website. We had a really laid back, funny e-mail exchange before we even got there. Greeted by Alf at 22.30hrs. who was super nice and funny. Great breakfast buffet, good coffee.
We will definitely come back!

Room tip: Any room is great!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank notosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superbube, Guest Relations Manager at Superbude Hotel Hostel St. Georg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Thank you Notosie for your lovely feedback. Looking forward to see you again soon. Best, SB***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

While booking the hotel, I was a little concerned whether this is really a hotel or more a hostel type. But it is really a hotel with everything you need. Breakfast is great, with fresh food and wide variety. We had a room for 4 with 1 queen and 2 single beds and room was large enough to accommodate all 4 of us with our luggage. Concept is stylish and funky. Recommended

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank andreas100088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews