We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
6
8
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
8
7
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Taking a taxi out to the hotel, I was beginning to think I had made a mistake. I thought we were out to far. It turns out the local bus stops outside the front door of the hotel. A few stops down the road are the castles. Make note of the bus number, you can get a transfer ticket. After a while you will get the hang of the bus system and routes. We rode them into town a lot.
The hotel was very functional. Somewhat spartan, but one only needs a place to sleep with WIFI available. Breakfast included. Very quiet out in the country. A few restaurants down the road close.
As it turned out I did not make a mistake afterall.

Room Tip: Do check out hotels on TripAdvisor and other vacation sites for reviews. In Europe branded hotels are not exactly the best. Do check on WIFI availability.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The hotel is ideally placed if you wish to visit the Potsdam sights either on public transport, on a bike or even on foot. The rooms are convenient but there is no luxury. The breakfast buffet provides everything you expect and the service personel is very friendly. If you wish to sleep with the window open, ask for a room facing the garden. The hotel lets bicycles but does not offer free wifi.

Room Tip: See above!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kilkare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We went to Potsdam for a wedding and I booked an appartment in this hotel. It's a big house on a big land, in the country side but only 5-10 minutes by bike from the Sanssouci castle!! We rented the bikes from the hotel for 7 euros/day. The appartment (with a coach-TV room and a big bedroom very nicely decorated), the personnel, the breakfast buffet ... everything was outstanding. Perfect isolation. There are buses going to the town center right out of the door. It's a really good place to stay at for a relaxing and romantic weekend in Potsdam! For 60 euros per night, how can one complain? (+Breakfast: 7,50 euros)

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ninieus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews