We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
889 results
Traveller rating
334
393
111
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
334
393
111
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dutch quarter tram line decent hotel jet lag price range booked a superior room hot days room was spacious within walking distance excellent location per day conference facilities a nice place to stay reception desk mini bar air conditioning old building
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 889 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Maybe this was my mistake, not to check if there is AC in this FOUR !!! stars hotel, but I took as granted that modern hotel in the middle of Europe has it. Funny enough is fact that lobby is ... air conditioned, but rooms not. So I paid > 200 EUR per day for suite which I booked and for two days and nights we suffered from heat and noise of street downstairs with trams starting around 4 AM.
Also breakfast buffet should be improved. There are just 3-4 waiters for approximately 50-60 guests, so first you have to ask them to clean a table for you after previous guests finished their meal. There are 3 (THREE !!!) bottles with waters : one still, one medium and one sparkling. So of course for 50-60 guests this is not enough and almost always bottles are empty and waiters can't bring new ones as they ... are occupied with cleaning tables for new guests. Catch 22 !!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank XXXPol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I spend 10 days in this hotel. Breakfast is great. Parking available but you have to be lucky. Service is fantastic and very helpful. Location, location everything in walking distance. Only downfall, no ac! so try to avoid those very hot days! Great Sauna with rooftop patio! The bar stuff is funny! The reception is very knowledgeable and helpful. I will go again on my next business trip!

Room tip: Back rooms are very quiet and spacious !
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Excellent hotel, top location. Breakfast is delicious and staff very friendly. We got a very nice room with a view on the Hollandisches Viertel. However, as airco is not easily authorised in Potsdam some rooms should be avoided during hot days. We can certainly recommend this hotel that is surrounded by many touristic and culinary hot spots.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank K1668IDpatrickb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I booked two rooms at this hotel through a travel agent. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor that stated the hotel did not have AC I asked her to confirm with the hotel. They contacted the hotel directly and were told by NH Potsdam that they did in fact have AC, so we kept the reservation. What a mistake! Not only is there absolutely no AC, the only bed linens are heavy blankets. If AC is important to you, and you are traveling in the warmer months Trust the Trip Advisor reviews (not NH Potsdam management) and DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LuvHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bachmann-Graffunder, Manager at NH Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your openness and candor in your comment.

You are absolutely correct, our hotel does not offer air conditioning per se but only an air circulation or ventilation system.
This ventilation system is able to control temperatures up to 22° C, but if temperatures rise any higher the system is no longer able to compensate.
In any case, I duly apologize for my colleague’s false statement concerning air conditioning at the hotel. We will take it up with them immediately.

Once again, I very much regret the inconvenience caused and hope you will consider giving us a second chance at some point in the future.

I wish you a wonderful week.

Sincerely,

The entire team at the NH Hotel Potsdam and Janina Bachmann-Graffunder

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We spent one night in this hotel for visiting the city - The room was quite and spacious and bed was good quality - The breakfast was perfect with a lot of diversity of foods -
We have noticed 2 points of improvement : too many people having breakfast at the same time and for the check in we had to wait 15 mn ...The person in charge

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bachmann-Graffunder, Manager at NH Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear User "Francis M",

thank you for your feedback about NH Potsdam.

We wish you a happy and sunny week.

Your Team from NH Potsdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews