We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Altstadt Pension im Hollanderviertel(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Anno 1900 Hotel Babelsberg(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartmenthaus Kaiser Friedrich(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmentpension am Stadtschloss(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
325
381
109
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
381
109
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdutch quarterlots of shopstram stophotel is nice and cleanbars and restaurantsbooked a superior roomreception staffbeautiful cityprice rangea bit annoyingexcellent breakfastexcellent locationwithin walking distanceair conditioningspacious roommini barstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

On a business trip I stayed here, the location is superb. From the Hotel yopu can easily walk around to many nice places in Potsdam. It is also nice that the Hotel is not located on a busy street which makes it more quiet. I was not very impressed with the staff at reception. Check in was not too efficient or friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Frank_Frambach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I recommend to hotel users for all occasions to try excellent services of NH Hotel at Potsdam in Germany. The hotel is perfect clean, executive front office, chef with variety of foods, Minibar and Conference Facilities for You

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank annaidlyimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Would have stayed at NH Potsdam in suite for 14 days. Suiten was promised with a balcony on the website and by message from the booking agent on the nh website. Before we went to Potsdam I checked if the suite was with a balcony. NO, unfortunately, it was not. After several mail with the hotel and complaint sent to NH Germany, which did not even answer, I decided to cancel the hotel. Really bad experience!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kajcopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

It is rare to find a hotel so close to convenient tram lines and a busy shopping area that is as peaceful at night. Our room over an interior courtyard was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful especially with some bike issues we encountered. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank elizabethbB4824UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

The NH offers large, comfortable rooms, with big, well laid our bathrooms. Overall we had a very good nights sleep.

It is located in a quaint area of Potsdam and within walking distance of the Dutch Quarter, the Sansoucci gardens, and there is a tram line outside. There are nice restaurants in the area, including a great bakery just outside.

Good WIFI

However, the hotel can be difficult to find - its through a small vehicle entrance between shops off a cobbled street - you need to look for the NH flags to see it! The drive to get there also isn't easy, through narrow cobbled streets. There is onsite parking available but it looks small given the size of the hotel and was marked as full at one time.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews