We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe choice in Potsdam”
Review of NH Potsdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
NH Potsdam
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is superbly located in the heart of the commercial zone in Potsdam walking distance from shops and restaurants. Service is good and rooms are ok, in line with the standard of NH. Breakfast is excellent. Only complain is that they did not replenish the red wine from the mini bar after my first night and when I called to ask I had to wait 15 mins for a call back to be told there was no left

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank alexmondragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 810 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017

On a business trip I stayed here, the location is superb. From the Hotel yopu can easily walk around to many nice places in Potsdam. It is also nice that the Hotel is not located on a busy street which makes it more quiet. I was not very impressed with the staff at reception. Check in was not too efficient or friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Frank_Frambach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I recommend to hotel users for all occasions to try excellent services of NH Hotel at Potsdam in Germany. The hotel is perfect clean, executive front office, chef with variety of foods, Minibar and Conference Facilities for You

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank annaidlyimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Would have stayed at NH Potsdam in suite for 14 days. Suiten was promised with a balcony on the website and by message from the booking agent on the nh website. Before we went to Potsdam I checked if the suite was with a balcony. NO, unfortunately, it was not. After several mail with the hotel and complaint sent to NH Germany, which did not even answer, I decided to cancel the hotel. Really bad experience!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kajcopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

It is rare to find a hotel so close to convenient tram lines and a busy shopping area that is as peaceful at night. Our room over an interior courtyard was perfect. The staff was extremely helpful especially with some bike issues we encountered. We will definitely return again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank elizabethbB4824UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
0.8 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
1 km away
Mercure Hotel Potsdam City
0.8 km away
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
Wyndham Garden Potsdam
#7 of 37 in Potsdam
268 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel am Jagertor
Hotel am Jagertor
#11 of 37 in Potsdam
124 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Potsdam

Address: Friedrich-Ebert-Str. 88, 14467 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany (Formerly NH Voltaire Potsdam)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Potsdam
#3 Best Value Hotel in Potsdam
#4 Business Hotel in Potsdam
#5 Romantic Hotel in Potsdam
Price Range: €69 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Potsdam 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star NH Potsdam is centrally located in heart of Potsdam's historic district, with the city's famous park and palace complexes, the art district of Schiffbauergasse and the Glienicke Bridge to Berlin all within a 5 kilometer radius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, NHHotels, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Voltaire Hotel Potsdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing