We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel Tucked Away in the Woods”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bayrisches Haus
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Our room was absolutely gorgeous with views out to the forest behind us. The bed was incredibly comfortable, turn down service, huge bathroom. The breakfast was very good. The pool was beautiful with speakers playing the sound of waves. My only complaints were that the door to our room was very difficult to open and no one offered us drinks at dinner. While I normally wouldn't complain about little things like this, at a 5-star hotel it's something you notice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We are just back from Hotel Bayrisches Haus and we had a fantastic time there.
The hotel is a mix of the traditional and modern. Decorated in soft yellows, creams, peachs and pale blues the hotel is light and spacious. Everything in the hotel is of a high standard in terms of materials and finishes.
We had 3 nights in one of their junior suits. The room had a lovely bathroom, a second toilet, a walk in wardrobe/dressing room and a large bedroom. The bedroom had a sitting area and three french doors leading onto a balcony. We had room 109 which gave views of the hotel to the right and woodland to the left. If I went back I would ask for room 110 which, I think would give you an even better view.
The hotel breakfast was lovely. Again, good quality food with quiet, friendly service. There was champagne on the Saturday and Sunday mornings. We had dinner on one of the nights. Unfortunately we weren't seated in the beautiful dining room but in a small but still nice dining room. (This was because we arrived just before the restaurant stopped serving and it was full) The food we had was very nice. There is a 3 course special dinner for €37 (I think) The food is typically German and there is not a particularly large choice. Because it was late I ordered wine by the glass - a small glass of house white (reisling) was €5 euros for the smallest glass for wine I've ever been served!
The location of the hotel is in the woodland park. It feels very much away from it all. Pretty much all you can hear is bird song. On a summer evening there is noise from people sitting out having dinner and drinks but it wasnt late. Getting to and from the hotel wasnt a problem.
We werent driving. From schoenefeld airport we got a train straight to Potsdam and a €20 taxi ride from main train station. Other days we got a €3.50 / 15 min bus ride into Potsdam. The bus stop is on the main road 800 metres down the hotel driveway. There are 2 buses per hour with 1 per hour on a Sunday. One day we hired bikes from the hotel. €11 for the day. The bikes were in good condition. The cycle into Potsdam was about 30-40 mins mostly along flat cycle track. Where there wasn't cycle track there was cycle lanes. It's very cycle friendly and safe.
The hotel is really very lovely

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jacqueline c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Birdsong as the only sounds from the open windows made for a restful sleep at night and pleasant wake-up in the morning. We made full use of the swimmingpool every morning. With huge windows the view of the woodland it was a beautiful setting too. The hotel provides robes and towels as well as slippers. Every evening we got next days weather forecast with a chocolate. The room also had an outdoor area with table and chairs, even cusions for the chairs. A cheerful and polite staff, very meticulous cleaning added to the good feeling for the stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 650KarinB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Fabulous stay over three nights. In the wild park, you have a half mile drive through the forest to get there. Large, very comfortable totally modern room with all the necessary amenities. Great bathroom. Lots of closet space. Comfortable bed. Nighttime is totally quiet with the location. Breakfast is plentiful. Three restaurants on site. We ate at two. Both win the restored Haus. Bistro Elise is straight forward German. It was spargel season so we focused on the spargel courses - superb. Friedrich Wilhelm is the gourmet restaurant and stunning in decor, food, service and wine. There is a large indoor pool, Finnish sauna and steam sauna, plus spa. A 15 minute drive to Dutch Quarter and from Tegel 35-40 minutes traffic dependent. Service is outstanding across everyone we met.

Room Tip: Get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The hotel is located about 10km away from Potsdam center and deep in the woods. It's around 1km from the main road into the hotel property. It's nice to walk in the woods.

Room is clean and comfortable. We especially enjoy the Sauna facility in our room which is really relax. There's Nespresso cafe machine in the room, fresh fruits and water boiler, the facility of the room is great.

The only downside of this hotel is our room is facing a construction site. Although there's not much noise, the view from the room is not that desirable.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca_Luo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Potsdam hotels
5.2 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
3.4 km away
Inselhotel Potsdam
Inselhotel Potsdam
#9 of 37 in Potsdam
104 reviews
5.9 km away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
Hotel Villa Monte Vino
#4 of 37 in Potsdam
151 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Brandenburger Tor Potsdam
6.2 km away
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bayrisches Haus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bayrisches Haus

Address: Elisenweg 2, 14471 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Price Range: €107 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bayrisches Haus 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bayrisches Haus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing