We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Potsdam(Potsdam)
US$101
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Quartier Potsdam Hostel(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Altstadt Pension im Hollanderviertel(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
US$94
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
42
47
18
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
47
18
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolquiet locationbreakfast roompeninsulalake
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I liked the location, the floating sauna on the lake, the Spa. It can be very relaxing after a busy day. Very organised, the staff are very very nice. The rooms are tidy clean and well furnished.
All is all, excellent choice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank azmialnawayseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is by the lake hotel, new. It must be very pleasant if come by summer although now it is too cold to enjoy walking outside at night. The dinner I get in the restaurant is good and I expect good breakfast tomorrow too. The room is quite small by USA standard but it has very large window and is comfortable furnished. Good for those travel alone or on business without family. But they may have large room for family,,,

Room Tip: Good small, new hotel by the lake
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lingang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel is far from the city centre. The restaurant is not for children. Staff is unfriendly and rude. Very disappointing. They tried to make me pay for a room I didn't use. When questioning the bill staff was very upset, rude and couldn't explain the bill. I highly recommend skipping this hoteL. There are better hotels in the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ozzie2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaKokot, Manager at Inselhotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear guests,
We are sorry to read that we could not satisfy your desires. Let me raise some more questions, because we take your feedback really serious.

What exactly did you feel is "far"? Indeed we are located on a picturesque island in Potsdam. That provides a relaxing atmosphere to our customers. If you feel that a 5 to 10 minutes drive is far. Then, the hotel is far away from the city.

Why do you think our restaurant is not for children? Did you see a sign? We are happy for kids to visit us. From other reviews not only on TripAdvisor it should turn out that usually kids feel comfortable at our hotel. I would seriously like to understand where you points come from.

I will talk to our staff from that day to see what happened to your bill. I am very sorry to hear that our staff who we carefully select paying strong attention to their kindness and attitude to serving people. Thank you for your frank feedback, if it turns out that your point is valid, we will take consequences.

Apologies to you for all justified inconveniences. We always try to meet our guests expectations, wishes, and needs.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We just arrived today but already used the indoor and then the outdoor pool. My 5-year old daughter loves it. We got the room with the balcony looking out on the lake. Fantastic view. It's quiet here. I had to shhhh my daughter couple of times because it's so quiet here:) Sauna is for kids 10 years and older. Very relaxing. About to go dinner and breakfast is included in the price. The mini bar allows for a carton of milk. The picture is the view from the balcony.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaKokot, Manager at Inselhotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Ramona,
many thanks for your very goog comments. We are very glad that you have enjoy your relaxing stay in the INSELHOTEL Potsdam on the idyllic Island Hermannswerder directly in Potsdam. It would be very nice if we can welcome you to another time in our hotel and we remain with sunny greetings
Your team of the INSELHOTEL Potsdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

After being screwed from Central Hotel Tegel in Berlin at 1am we found this hotel online and called if they could give us a a room for 2 adults and 2 small kids. Gentleman at the reception was very kind and helpful. It was a very good stay, quiet location surrouned by lake and forest, big rooms and very good breakfast. Worth the price!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Valentino V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaKokot, Manager at Inselhotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear guests,
we are very happy that you were able to enjoy a nice family holiday in our hotel. Thank you for your praise and we would be very pleased to welcome you back to another time in our hotel. We remain with best regards from the idyllic Island Hermannswerder
your INSELHOTEL Potsdam-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews