We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully set at the lake”
Review of Inselhotel Potsdam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Inselhotel Potsdam
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

The Inselhotel on the peninsula Hermannswerder in Potsdam is situated directly at the lake. From the restaurant which is very good and its terrace seating you have a gorgeous view. The Spa area with an indoor and outdoor pool has everything you expect and is very clean and well maintained. But you have to pay extra for entering the Spa area even if you stay in the hotel. The rooms have a good size, up to date bathroom and they have a range of different room classes to accommodate for every liking. The restaurant and bar staff is very friendly and helpful, reception staff could be a bit more attentive, caring and wanting to help. Overall a very pleasant stay. I can definitely recommend this hotel and also the restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

I liked the location, the floating sauna on the lake, the Spa. It can be very relaxing after a busy day. Very organised, the staff are very very nice. The rooms are tidy clean and well furnished.
All is all, excellent choice.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank azmialnawayseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

This is by the lake hotel, new. It must be very pleasant if come by summer although now it is too cold to enjoy walking outside at night. The dinner I get in the restaurant is good and I expect good breakfast tomorrow too. The room is quite small by USA standard but it has very large window and is comfortable furnished. Good for those travel alone or on business without family. But they may have large room for family,,,

Room Tip: Good small, new hotel by the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lingang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This hotel is far from the city centre. The restaurant is not for children. Staff is unfriendly and rude. Very disappointing. They tried to make me pay for a room I didn't use. When questioning the bill staff was very upset, rude and couldn't explain the bill. I highly recommend skipping this hoteL. There are better hotels in the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ozzie2345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaKokot, Manager at Inselhotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2016

Dear guests,
We are sorry to read that we could not satisfy your desires. Let me raise some more questions, because we take your feedback really serious.

What exactly did you feel is "far"? Indeed we are located on a picturesque island in Potsdam. That provides a relaxing atmosphere to our customers. If you feel that a 5 to 10 minutes drive is far. Then, the hotel is far away from the city.

Why do you think our restaurant is not for children? Did you see a sign? We are happy for kids to visit us. From other reviews not only on TripAdvisor it should turn out that usually kids feel comfortable at our hotel. I would seriously like to understand where you points come from.

I will talk to our staff from that day to see what happened to your bill. I am very sorry to hear that our staff who we carefully select paying strong attention to their kindness and attitude to serving people. Thank you for your frank feedback, if it turns out that your point is valid, we will take consequences.

Apologies to you for all justified inconveniences. We always try to meet our guests expectations, wishes, and needs.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We just arrived today but already used the indoor and then the outdoor pool. My 5-year old daughter loves it. We got the room with the balcony looking out on the lake. Fantastic view. It's quiet here. I had to shhhh my daughter couple of times because it's so quiet here:) Sauna is for kids 10 years and older. Very relaxing. About to go dinner and breakfast is included in the price. The mini bar allows for a carton of milk. The picture is the view from the balcony.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ramona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SilkaKokot, Manager at Inselhotel Potsdam, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Ramona,
many thanks for your very goog comments. We are very glad that you have enjoy your relaxing stay in the INSELHOTEL Potsdam on the idyllic Island Hermannswerder directly in Potsdam. It would be very nice if we can welcome you to another time in our hotel and we remain with sunny greetings
Your team of the INSELHOTEL Potsdam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Potsdam
2.4 km away
Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci
3 km away
NH Potsdam
NH Potsdam
#1 of 37 in Potsdam
799 reviews
3.5 km away
Dorint Sanssouci Berlin/Potsdam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Bayrisches Haus
Hotel Bayrisches Haus
#12 of 37 in Potsdam
186 reviews
2.2 km away
Seminaris Seehotel Potsdam
10.3 km away
Hotel Mohr & Spa
Hotel Mohr & Spa
#4 of 4 in Werder upon Havel
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inselhotel Potsdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inselhotel Potsdam

Address: Hermannswerder 30, 14473 Potsdam, Brandenburg, Germany
Region: Germany > Brandenburg > Potsdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Potsdam
Price Range: €100 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inselhotel Potsdam 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inselhotel Potsdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing