We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$117
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$105
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$93
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Apartmenthaus Kaiser Friedrich(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Potsdam(Potsdam)
US$109
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Altstadt Pension im Hollanderviertel(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,759 results
Traveller rating
346
823
426
122
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
823
426
122
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssans soucifree travelnice hotelby european standardsyour doorstepmovie themeperfect locationnice breakfastshower roombrandenburg gatepublic transportshopping streetwithin walking distancethe hotel offersfew minutes walkbuffet breakfastrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,759 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Overall excellent experience. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The hotel has a perfect location to visit the city or to have an afternoon stroll in the Sanssouci park. Room had a good size, was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB_Potsdam, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Ingo J

Thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. We are very pleased, that you have enjoyed the stay in Potsdam and our hotel and would be pleased, if you visit again our hotel.

With best wishes and kindly regards from the beautiful Potsdam,

Norman Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We've booked two single rooms in this hotel to stay after Night in Postdam festival. For 200 euro per night (breakfast was not included) we've got small room without air conditioning, in the bathroom no samples have been provided, even toilet paper was half-used. Wifi worked only in one room, in the second one signal was very poor.
The restaurant was ok, the terrace is very cute. Reception staff was friendly and nice. Location is excellent, just few steps from the park.
In general it was nice hotel, but not for these money

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank elena809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB_Potsdam, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear elena809

Thanks for the review of your stay at the Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci Potsdam. Especially your comments and suggestions are very important to us. This will help us, to identify vulnerabilities and to improve the service quality of our house. We think it is right that you say us, what you think. Therefore thank you for your comments and we hope that you will visit us again, that we can show you a better quality.

With best wishes and kindly regards from Potsdam

Norman Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The nearby church bell rings at 06.00am every morning. It rings over and over again for about 90 seconds. 120 rings in total (I counted them one morning). So, you're going to be wide awake at 6am, whether you've closed the window and accepted waking up in a really stuffy room (there is no other ventilation), or left them open to get some air (and consequently got eaten by mosquitoes in the night, as there's no insect screen on the window).

So unless you want to be wide awake at 06.00 every morning, just completely avoid this particular area of Potsdam.

Having said all that, the breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel (based on having breakfasted in between 50 and 100 hotels), the bed was comfy, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. This would have been a rating of 4 out of 5, if it wasn't for those wretched church bells.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T6382OCandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB_Potsdam, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear T63820Candrews,

Thank you for sharing your impressions. We are sorry to hear that you could not get a good night rest during your stay with us. Unfortunately we can not influance the church bell ring. As a cultural heritage city, Potsdam distinguishes itself among the many historical churches. We have note down in your profile to assigne you a room facing the garden for the future. Nevertheless we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Norman Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

A good place to stay if visiting Potsdam highlights. Many restaurants in the neighborhood. One handicap: no airconditioning in the room, a fan helps a little. Excellent breakfast buffet, fresh orange juice a bonus. Car Park conveniently in the basement, 17 € for a day.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Reijo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB_Potsdam, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Reijo L

We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Potsdam and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Norman Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

when I reserved the room in the booking I change many otels because the parking was very important for me. I reserved this hotel and wrote that need parking. but there were no place in the hotel.
No signal of wifi. in the room, in reception, it the bar it didn't work. I went to reception and asked the personal about it but no reaction.
The room was ok, not so clean but normal room. Unfortunatelly there were broken lamp.
t
The breakfast was ok. But this hotel like 3 stars. not 4 at least.
I think I 'm not recomendate this hotel more then for 1 night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 998juliae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SB_Potsdam, General Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Sanssouci, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear 998juliae

Thank you so much for sharing your impressions with us. We are very sorry, that you were disapointed with your recent stay with us. We will evaluate the critical points you mentioned with the responsible department. As you may already know, we are still working on several ideas for a better internet connection in general. Until we are able to develop new settings, we provide unlimited high-speed connections for all your devices free of charge. We would be glad to get a second chance.

With best regards

Norman Mark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews