We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$108
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Potsdam(Potsdam)
US$108
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Altstadt Pension im Hollanderviertel(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Anno 1900 Hotel Babelsberg(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartmenthaus Kaiser Friedrich(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmentpension am Stadtschloss(Potsdam)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
152
342
162
50
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
342
162
50
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the main train stationibis budgetlong bridgereasonable sizerent a bikemodern hotelnice roombusiness travelbreakfast buffet isparking placehotel staffrooms are largeair conditionwalking distancepublic transportfloorberlin
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Good Hotel, Amazing Staff. Very Helpful, Excellent Location, Good Hospitality. Easy to commute to any place, though in city end, but still local transport accessible. Good Food. Good Rooms and big size.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rohitkedia811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Although the hotel looks very nice and clean, I didn't like the parking situation. Almost impossible. There is a parking space further away which costs 7 euro per 24 hrs in exact coins. No change money. The reception can use more people. Checkout was too slow. Breakfast is 16 euro. But there is a lot of choice and good quality. The bar is nice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Peteruga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

From arrival until departure there was a fatigue from all staff to the building and the service.Exception is Kevin(thank you Kevin !) to the reception and the barwoman with glasses at the bar,And we thank both of them ! I think it was random and that the next time will be all the better because this hotel has a terrific view and is at a good point for walking in the city and 5 minutes away from the train.SOME EFFORT Please !

Room Tip: River view rooms !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giannis_Anna96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Perfect location at the film museum and tram station. The hotel is probably the highest building in the city so the views are superb. There is nothing to complain about the service.
However, there was some annoying about the car parking.
There were two parking places with a barrier and traffic lights. Both of the barriers were folded down, but a traffic light was green and the boom opened. However, there were no vacancies.
There was not much to think about, but just finding a public parking a couple of hundred meters away.
When I returned to the hotel after a walk in the rain, I examined the parking place with red light and a closed barrier and found out there were plenty of vacancies.

Room Tip: High building, so the views are nice.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We stayed in many hotels all over the world. But we never experienced this kind of turned away and unfriendly staff. May be that the discussion wether this hotel should stay on its place because it is a statement of the GDR regime or it is a provocation if Potsdam wants to get back to its original appearance what the city stated with the rebuilding of the city palace. The guests are usually not very interested in this discussion. But we had the feeling to be treated like guests of a GDR "Intercity hotel" that wants to remain like this.The rooms are ok, in my opinion too expensive, the food was ok, but the staff is not exceptable. If you always have the feeling to not be welcome, this is not worth 4 stars. The staff was not able to handle the situation at the bar in the evening, in the morning there were not enough places for breakfast and so on. Might be that this is a management problem, but we will not stay again at the Mercure. Sorry guys.

Room Tip: The higher, the better the view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hauro-no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews