We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
65
83
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
83
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground stationno elevatorgreat locationspacious roombig windowspleasant staysmall hotellight sleeperberlin zoowalking distancewittenbergplatznoisehostsgermanheating
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Location: great, just across the U-bahn Wittenbergplatz, one station away from Zoo station, one of the major transportation hubs in Berlin. Behind the building is bus station 100, who connects smoothly with Reichstag and Museum Islands via Unter den Linden.
Staff: nothing to object, they are more than ok.
Room: large and clean Good bed, large fridge. One (very small) problem - the pillows are extremely soft. The room is well isolated, we had our windows looking at the plaza, but it wasn't noisy.
Breakfast: only cold food, but with hot drinks available (good coffee also). Could have more croissants and fruits. If you stay longer you'll find it a bit repetitive, also. According to this facts I'll rate breakfast as good, but not great.
Overall grade - 4.5.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iustin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

On the way to the hotel I was worried. There was few reviews and I wondered if it even exist ed. However this hotel was lovely. We had rooms 7 and 3 and they were super. 3 of is shared a massive room - BC eating in mind that this is city central we couldn't believe the size of the space we as. Hubby and I had room 3 again a great size and to the back of the hotel.
Room 7 was at front and the 'kids' (all older than I care to admit) said at times they could here some noise.

Hotel well placed for all the attractions and easy to get to the tube.

We arrived early and both rooms were ready. We left at 3:30am and the hotel has bored is a cab which was quick and simple.
a little German if possible would be a benefit, however the student who works weekend spoke great English.

Breakfast was good + we were v happy with this hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Levyies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Here is everything you need (exept tourists infomaterial is from last year).
Room is clean and tidy, bed is ok. Price is comfort.

But the location is the best : U-bahn and busstop are just front of the house!

Taxi from airport was about 35 €, we came at night.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Guide723703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

We stayed in the hotel for 7 nights. Spacious room with high ceiling and big windows. Very good breakfast.
I’m a very light sleeper, but even with the open windows it was very quiet.
Wonderful location in the heart of the city, just two minutes from metro and buses.
The owners of the hotel and stuff are very friendly, and very helpful.
It was a real joy to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 277marie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is situated in an old building near the u bahn.
Kurfurstendamm and Tiergarten is close by. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is good. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The hotel is well worth a visit!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews