We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unless You Are a 'Regular' - Don't Go”

Francucci's Ristorante
Ranked #984 of 9,634 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Went there with my wife. Host took a regular couple to be seated who had walked right past us, even though the sign at the Hostess / Host stand indicated to wait to be seated. When I complained, he just ignored me and suggested that we sit at the bar. Which we did; and received NO service from the waiters. My advice: Don't go to this restaurant. There are many, many fine establishments all over this area of Berlin.

    • Service
1  Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franco F, Inhaber at Francucci's Ristorante, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Gary,
You had no reason to complain, if You do not have a reservation in a restaurant. Just be patient and polite, as we take care of Your needs.
Your critic has no sense for the readers, as You did not eat here. So does Your suggestion for other "many, many fine establishments" if You do not reserve.

So be honest and tell them, all the problem comes from the fact that You are impatient and unpolite.

Kind regards
Franco Francucci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 212 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2014

This restaurant holds surprises and not all related to the quality of food. About what we ate, the score this Ristorante has is right, but when dealing with the service, you can come across unpleasant surprises. If you have the misfortune to come up with the waiter who attended us, you’ll notice the surprise when you’ll be charged more for the wine, since you were served, he will say, the most expensive wine on the menu, even if you requested another, and also will directly charge you the tip (Trinkgeld)! A deplorable incident that, fortunately, wasn’t repeated elsewhere during our 6 days stay in Berlin.

Beware of waits your table!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ElioQRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed in a hotel nearby and ate here on two occasions. Both times the food and service was excellent. We hadn't booked the first time and had to wait for a table but it was definitely worth it. The staff were very friendly and great for recommendations plus we got complimentary limoncello at the end of our meal. Probably the best Italian food I've had outside of Italy (and better than most I've had in Italy as well).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank irish_goat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had melon with ham, nice chicken with lemon sauce and Italian wine. Staff was easy and friendly. The price was reasonable. The summer night was excellent. Nice evening. Recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lochte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Antipasti, salads, pasta, sauces, the food is great! Service is a bit slow but perhaps that's our American hustle attitude. We loved this place! First time we sat inside but the other night - a lovely summer evening - we chose a table outside. We were greeted like long-lost friends, but there was a 15 Euro ($20 US) charge on our bill that we didn't understand. This, it turns out, is a service charge apparently for the tablecloth and napkin on the table. There is no indication of this charge on the menu or at the table and no-one warned us (there was plenty of space for us inside.) Many locals were eating there and since there was no uproar around us, it is my belief that this is added to the bills of tourists only. Another family seated near us, also visitors, were hit with this charge. Takes the good taste right out of your mouth!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Francucci's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Francucci's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing