We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
39
85
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
85
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop breakfast is served one night stay by foot beds were comfortable star hotel great hotel perfect location stops tv shower underground german station
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017

Arrived here for a weekend of sight seeing. The hotel kept our cases whilst we went for a beer as the room was not ready.

When we got back we had a triple room, 3 single beds and the room was warm, clean and fresh bedding and towels.

The shower to hot and good pressure and the beds comfortable. Heating was good and you had the ability to make the room as hot or cold, cold by opening the window which did let in some sound but wasn't realy noticable.

Breakfast was nice and no one battered an eye lid that we had come down in a pj's! Was good selection of meats, cheese and breads. Typical continental breakfast, as you'd expect.

Reception very happy to give directions and maps. Would recommend

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BunkieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

5 minutes walk from Alexanderplatz
Lovely small hotel with nice staff and comfortable single rooms. Had a very pleasant stay and also enjoyed their (limited but OK) breakfast. Public transportation available right in front of the hotel. Would definitely recommend it for a short stay in Berlin.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Good situation in Berlin, just 5 minutes walk to Alexanderplatz. The staff is nice and polite. The hotel is basic, cleaned and nice decorated.
The single rooms are small but cosy, mine was on the ground floor and had and access to a small garden.
Recomended 100 %
Good Deal

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CoolSonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

(Visited july 2013) It's actually more just 'good' than 'very good', and it's better than average so it's in between. Not very expensive, the location is great, breakfast was disappointing, the coffee was undrinkable, the rooms were alright.

The place looked really crisp and fresh, and our rooms (in the back) were really quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank immorissal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was a clean hotel with a basic breakfast. The staff spoke excellent English. The tram and bus are very close by, which made it easy to get to all the tourist attractions. Wifi was excellent.

We could walk to Prenzlauer Berg where we went to dinner most nights.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews