We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, well location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt
Ranked #49 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Great place, nicely decorated. The location is really good, a couple of blocks away from Alexander platz, walking distance from the museum island and Brandenburg gate.
The room is comfortable and relaxing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Agustina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Motel Ones are all exactly the same. Tiny comfy little rooms at a very competitive price in good locations.
This one is in a great area, situated beneath the famous East German TV tower... you know the one, like a great silver orange in the sky with a spike coming out the top.
Perfect for exploring the City on one of their great, 12 Euro for the day, 8 Euro for half, bikes. Right opposite the 'metro' too, so good for trains, car park underneath too.
Breakfast was good. There's a terrace out the back which could do with a little TLC, but useful if you like to smoke.
Staff friendly & attentive. All good.
Just one thing though... Motel One curtains are rubbish... way too thin. Sun streams through them in the early morning & wakes you up! We don't all work 9-5. Some of us work late & need to sleep in. Come on Motel One, don't skimp... line those curtains!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank padoir2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We spent 3 nights at this Hotel in June with family. The rooms are small but we knew that when we booked, Room was clean and good shower, We had an early morning flight and arrived at the hotel around 11am. We were told that we could not book in until 3pm. As we had been up and travelling since 5am after a sleepless night at the airport Hotel in the UK, we did not feel like going for a walk for 4 hrs. We went out and had some lunch across the road from the Hotel. We also ate breakfast there every morning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melmer07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The best Mitte location and value for the money. Friendly service and modern, spacious enough, quiet rooms and comfy beds. Buffet breakfast cost 9,90e and is good for the price. Alexanderplatz is 3 minutes away and various trendy shopping (eg. Mulackstrasse) streets and hipster eating spots nearby. Trams and trains are only few minutes away, so you can go where ever you want to, also flybuss stops just 50 metres from the hotel. This is not a luxury hotel, but a perfect basic modern base for exploring the city. Great value and fabulous location! Recommended! In summer time hotel`s backyard is very nice!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Niivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I visited the hotel as part of Studying group, we stayed in the hotel 4 days,
It was great, i think ill choose this hotel within individual trip.
Location is excellent, rooms are clean, stuff is very kind, and a lot of birds sharing your breakfast in the backyard

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yaser W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Motel One Berlin Spittelmarkt
Mitte
Hotel Indigo Berlin – Centre Alexanderplatz
Schoneberg
Motel One Berlin-Tiergarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Park Inn by Radisson Berlin Alexanderplatz
Kreuzberg
Motel One Berlin Mitte
Motel One Berlin Mitte
#158 of 634 in Berlin
424 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt

Address: Dircksenstr. 36, 10179 Berlin, Germany (Formerly Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz)
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Berlin
#46 Business Hotel in Berlin
#48 Family Hotel in Berlin
#64 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: €77 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Motel One Berlin-Hackescher Markt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Berlin - Alexanderplatz
Motel One Berlin - Alexanderplatz Hotel Berlin
Hotel One Berlin Alexanderplatz

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing