We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$388
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$382
View deal
Agoda.com
US$312
View deal
Hotels.comUS$382
travelup.comUS$420
Destinia.comUS$435
View all 16 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (796)
Filter reviews
796 results
Traveller rating
701
69
16
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
701
69
16
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen concierge service perfect stay cafes and restaurants prenzlauer berg the location is perfect city break museum island neighborhood dishwasher bathtub dryer shampoo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 796 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2021

We loved staying at Gorki the room was beautiful, the bath was amazing, the soaps, the shampoo every thing had vreat smell, it was all perfect. For sure We will be back on our next vication in Berlin.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank shantula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance C, Marketing at Berlin Gorki Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Shantula,

Many thanks for your kind words! We are delighted to read you had such an amazing stay with us! We can't wait for you next vacation in Berlin :)

Kind regards,

Your Gorki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

I loved my room, I slept well, it was cozy and gracious and comfortable, and the people were really nice, the products smelled good, the water was hot, the neighborhood was easy to stay in, the building was pretty. My one tip would be if you want a quiet room, let them know— mine faced the back courtyard and was on the 4th floor. I would definitely go back next time!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank amysillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance C, Marketing at Berlin Gorki Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2021

Dear Amy,

Thank you so much for your kind recommendation! It's truly a pleasure to read you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your time with us. We will enjoy telling our team members about your glowing compliments.

We can't wait to welcome you back for another pleasant stay!

Warm regards from Berlin,

Your Gorki Team



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2021 via mobile

We have visited Gorki Apartments twice now, we absolutely love it. The apartments are spacious, clean and very comfortable.

We loved having a drink on the balcony, over looking the street below.

The staff are very helpful and always respond very quickly to emails/Instagram messages.

Lots of bars and restaurants are within distance and museum island is also not too far.

There are many shops to browse and markets on the weekends.

Personally we prefer the East to the West, more culture and cooler vibe (in our opinion)

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jklondon_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance C, Marketing at Berlin Gorki Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Dear jklondon_9,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are thrilled to read you enjoyed staying with us.

Enjoying some drinks on your own balcony (Categorki 1 or 2B) with view onto the street (Weinbergsweg) gives you the feeling to be a real Berliner.
We absolutely love taking care of our guests and providing everyone with a unique Berlin experience that's why you can reach us 24/7 on site or online.
We couldn't agree more, our central and well-connected location is hard to beat. We are very lucky to have amazing restaurants and cafés around us and public transport just around the corner. Major sights like the museum island or the wall memorial are also easily accessible from our location.

We look forward to your third stay with us :) In the meantime, let stay in touch via Instagram!

Kind regards from Berlin,

Your Gorki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

After reading multiple reviews for this property I wasn't certain how I'd like it. I can firmly say after staying here that it's become one of my favorite places to stay in the world. The property, a converted apartment building in former East Germany, has been converted into the most luxurious and best hidden secrets in Berlin. The apartments are massive, well designed and accentuate the former glory of what the building used to be. The staff are there for you 24/7 and don's miss a beat. They're so nice and will do anything to ensure your stay is remarkable. Special thanks to Julia who went over and beyond to make my stay memorable. The location is perfect (don't miss Datscha downstairs and Deluma across the street). I'll be coming back here regularly.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank gabriele48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance C, Marketing at Berlin Gorki Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Dear Gabriele,

Thank you so much for your kind words! We are stoked about your amazing review and are thrilled to be considered one of your favorite places to stay in the world!

At Gorki, we absolutely love taking care of our guests and providing everyone with a unique and memorable Berlin experience.
We will enjoy telling Juliane and our team members about your glowing compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again the next time you visit Berlin.

See you soon, bis bald, à bientôt!

Your Gorki Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2021

I stayed at the Gorki apartments for 2 weeks, one of the weeks with my wife and the second solo. The service team was fantastic, the apartments are incredibly well laid out and you have everything you could need for a mid-term stay in Berlin.
The kitchen and extra space make this feel more like you are living in Berlin versus visiting Berlin.
The room I had was in front of the building and so it got a little loud at night when the windows were open and I was there when it was hot. That made sleeping tough a few nights.

Date of stay: September 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constance C, Marketing at Berlin Gorki Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2021

Dear Steve,

Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased to read you enjoyed staying at Gorki and felt like a real Berliner. This is exactly the feeling we want our guests to experience! Fitted with an own doorbell and mailbox, every Gorki apartment feels like a second home - with all the amenities of a luxury hotel. Our fully-equipped apartments provide you with the flexibility to arrange your stay as you wish. You can choose to cook a meal in your apartment or head to a nearby restaurant. We are always happy and 24/7 available to assist you with any reservations, Berlin tips or any other request.

As we are located in the center of Berlin, it can get a bit noisy like in any other big city. For a quieter stay we would recommend to book an apartment in the back building overlooking the interior courtyard.
Our 2 penthouses are equipped with air conditioning. All the other apartments have a high quality Dyson fan and on request, we can also provide a mobile air conditioner.

We hope to see you again soon.

Greetings from Berlin,

Your Gorki team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews