We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
888
402
46
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
402
46
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbetween floorscomfort roomfree coffee and cakedressing roomlift stopsfair trades bahnevery afternoonbreakfast roomcharlottenburg areaquiet streethotel is locatedminute walkfree wifibreakfast is servedthere is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Lovely and very welcoming hotel, rooms are nice on arrival, looking forward to look around the sites, the reception lady was extremely helpful on showing the best sites , thank you will be definitely doing the boat trip as recommended.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Good area but didn't find the hotel itself that welcoming (the staff were very nice though!). Room was very basic, considering the price paid.

Some nice cafe's and shops nearby (so wouldn't pay for the overpriced breakfast at the hotel)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for visiting us and for your feedback.

Thank you for your praise to our team, we feel flattered. We are highly motivated employees and each of us is with heart and soul doing his job.

It 's great that you liked our location, because it is really the perfect starting point for tourist highlights, whether theater or museum visit, an extensive shopping tour along the Kurfürstendamm or simply a leisurely shopping through the small boutiques around the Savignyplatz - here there is always to discover something. Our location is also ideal for business travelers, the Messe Berlin, the CityCube Berlin (ICC) can be reached in a few minutes.

Our breakfast is our highlight and is very loved by our guests, too bad that you did not tryed it. With a great attention to detail, based on the Slow Food concept, with fresh regional products predominantly in organic quality, prepares our service team after sophisticated recipes daily the breakfast buffet. Variety and the highest quality are the top priority here. Various coffees, juices and sparkling wine are included in the breakfast price.

We regret that our room interior did not hit your taste. The Hotel OTTO has in total four room types, Standard, Comfort, Studio and Suite, which differ not only in size and room layout but also in the equipment.
Especially our large comfort rooms are designed for 2 - 4 people and offer plenty of space and comfort with elegant and spacious bathrooms and has a high quality and modern interior with attention to detail. These are located in 2 - 5 floors. In addition, our comfort rooms have a walk-in closet. We are happy to advise you personally once again in detail.

Our room prices are adjusted to the Berlin market. During the fairs the room prices in Berlin are slightly higher.
We would like to welcome you again in the Hotel OTTO to convince you of our concept.

Best regards,
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The hotel has a no frills design, staff service is good and breakfast is great.
We enjoyed a very spacious room.

Overall great value for money.

The quality and variation of breakfast got me to give them the 5th star.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Remko_West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This family-run hotel is ideal for anyone visiting/staying in Berlin. The reception, waiting/cleaning staff, and owners are extremely attentive and welcoming from the first moment of arrival.

The rooms are delightfully cosy and spotless to a high standard. It is also refreshing to see the toiletries offered in each bathroom are Fair Trade standard.

The breakfast available has a great variety of options and there is something for everyone, including Vegan & Vegetarian options (The mushrooms are literally the best I have ever tasted!).

During the spring and summer months, the balcony offers some great views of Berlin – an ideal location to enjoy a morning coffee.

I would recommend this hotel if you are planning to visit Berlin any time of the year, they really do make you feel at home away from home.

Also, look out for a little “Überraschung” in the elevator!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mwaterhouse85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

My stay in Hotel OTTO was perfect, very kind service at reception and breakfast, check-in and check-out smooth and easy, and I loved the breakfast! I can recommend the hotel for business as well as holiday trips, the location close to Ernst-Reuter-Platz was perfect as well!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank André S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews