We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff, fantastic location and very tasty breakfast”
Review of Hotel OTTO

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel OTTO
Ranked #16 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Firstly, I want to thank the staff for looking for and finding my daughter's camera left in our room. They sent it back to her in the US and did so without any hesitation. The neighborhood where the hotel is located provides a sweet respite from touring the many sites in Berlin. The breakfast, although a bit pricey at 18 Euro is well worth the trip up to the 7th floor dining area. There is a beautiful balcony you can sit while sipping your morning coffee to carefully consider the many breakfast choices. I highly recommend this hotel and will return if ever in Berlin again.

Room Tip: We like quiet so requested a room away from the street. If you are traveling in Summer please note...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Firelightnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with fellow travelers here on TripAdvisor.
We were happy to send you the camera back. It would have been a pity if you could not share your holiday photos with your friends and relatives.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our location, in the heart of Charlottenburg, with many restaurants nearby. It is also an ideal starting point for any business in Berlin.

Thank you for your praiseworthy words regarding our breakfast. Every day with great attention to detail, our breakfast is prepared according to refined recipes and with fresh regional products according to the Slow Food concept. Variety and quality are the first priority here.

We hope to welcome you soon again at the Hotel OTTO!

Best regards
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Welcoming and helpful staff, a spacious suite with sleek attention to detail and a wholesome healthy breakfast with a view across Berlin. Good location near the bus route to the airport - and interesting restaurants nearby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SwissGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your words of praise. It is a high motivation for us to continue developing and fulfilling the wishes of our guests.

We are pleased that you liked our suite. In the suite you can really enjoy the luxury of your private roof terrace with a view over the rooftops of the Berlin. Due to the separate living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and a dining area, as well as a modern bathroom with bathtub, the suite is particularly suitable for a longer stay. Featuring a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi, Fairtrade ADA products are available.

Thank you for complimenting our breakfast as this is truly our absolute highlight. All food is predominantly in organic quality and is purchased according to the regional principle. Daily, our service team prepares them fresh. Vegetarians and vegans can also enjoy a rich breakfast at the OTTO.

We would be delighted to welcome you again.
Best regards
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Good value hotel in the Charlottenburg area of Berlin. Our room was fine, very clean, plenty of room, but we were on the ground floor at the back so the only view was of a wall! Would recommend the hotel though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback!
We are happy, that you liked our room and the cleanles.
Inform us about your next visit in advance and we will provide yoiu the room with a nice view.
We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This was our 4th visit to Hotel Otto. Very friendly staff, nice rooms with great beds.
Breakfast is super.
The area Charlottenburg is very charming with many good restaurants og the train is only a 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We (family of 4) stayed for 2 nights and we had a great room. The breakfast is excellent and there is free afternoon coffee/the with cake. Very friendly staff and the hotel is situated close to shopping, restaurants and U-bahn/busses.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your good review here on TripAdvisor.
Very nice that you enjoyed our family room.

We are very pleased that our staff were able to score with the kindness and also that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. Always varied with a changing specialties with a wide selection of sweet and savory - this is the perfect start to the day. Also it is nice that you have tried our free coffee and cake buffet in the afternoon.

We are really happy to read that you liked our location. The area around the Savignyplatz in Charlottenburg is characterized by a unique ambience. The interplay of the most diverse cultural offerings, high-quality shopping and inviting gastronomy creates an atmosphere of significant urban quality.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again to the Hotel OTTO.
Best regards,
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,960 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel OTTO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel OTTO

Address: Knesebeckstrasse 10, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Berlin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#11 Family Hotel in Berlin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: €81 - €146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel OTTO 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our privately run Hotel OTTO is only minutes away from the famous Kurfurstendamm. Surrounded by theatres, museums, restaurant, bars and boutiques it is the ideal starting point to explore Germany's pulsating capital. For short trips as well as business. 46 Rooms and studios offer you functional design and highest comfort. Greet the day in the breakfast lounge "Etage07" with an extraordinary view over the rooftops of Berlin. Our very favourite place: the sundeck! Our Hotel OTTO is only minutes away by taxi from the Berlin convention centre. The Undergound Station (Ernst-Reuter-Platz), the S-Bahn Station (Savignyplatz) and several busses are only minutes of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel OTTO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Otto Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing