We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$147
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$101
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$125
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

nhow Berlin(Berlin)
US$133
US$108
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$118
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$245
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,346)
Filter reviews
1,346 results
Traveller rating
881
400
46
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
881
400
46
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbetween floorscomfort roomfree coffee and cakedressing roomlift stopsfair trades bahnevery afternoonbreakfast roomcharlottenburg areaquiet streethotel is locatedminute walkfree wifithere is no air conditioningbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,346 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Welcoming and helpful staff, a spacious suite with sleek attention to detail and a wholesome healthy breakfast with a view across Berlin. Good location near the bus route to the airport - and interesting restaurants nearby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SwissGoWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your words of praise. It is a high motivation for us to continue developing and fulfilling the wishes of our guests.

We are pleased that you liked our suite. In the suite you can really enjoy the luxury of your private roof terrace with a view over the rooftops of the Berlin. Due to the separate living and sleeping area, a fully equipped kitchen and a dining area, as well as a modern bathroom with bathtub, the suite is particularly suitable for a longer stay. Featuring a flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi, Fairtrade ADA products are available.

Thank you for complimenting our breakfast as this is truly our absolute highlight. All food is predominantly in organic quality and is purchased according to the regional principle. Daily, our service team prepares them fresh. Vegetarians and vegans can also enjoy a rich breakfast at the OTTO.

We would be delighted to welcome you again.
Best regards
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Good value hotel in the Charlottenburg area of Berlin. Our room was fine, very clean, plenty of room, but we were on the ground floor at the back so the only view was of a wall! Would recommend the hotel though.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your feedback!
We are happy, that you liked our room and the cleanles.
Inform us about your next visit in advance and we will provide yoiu the room with a nice view.
We are already looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This was our 4th visit to Hotel Otto. Very friendly staff, nice rooms with great beds.
Breakfast is super.
The area Charlottenburg is very charming with many good restaurants og the train is only a 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We (family of 4) stayed for 2 nights and we had a great room. The breakfast is excellent and there is free afternoon coffee/the with cake. Very friendly staff and the hotel is situated close to shopping, restaurants and U-bahn/busses.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your good review here on TripAdvisor.
Very nice that you enjoyed our family room.

We are very pleased that our staff were able to score with the kindness and also that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. Always varied with a changing specialties with a wide selection of sweet and savory - this is the perfect start to the day. Also it is nice that you have tried our free coffee and cake buffet in the afternoon.

We are really happy to read that you liked our location. The area around the Savignyplatz in Charlottenburg is characterized by a unique ambience. The interplay of the most diverse cultural offerings, high-quality shopping and inviting gastronomy creates an atmosphere of significant urban quality.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again to the Hotel OTTO.
Best regards,
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel, in a really cool Charlottenberg neighbourhood. The breeakkfast is epic (and they serve a6 free afternoon coffee and cake), the staff accomodate almost any need and the room was lovely - it even had a seperate dressing room.

The hotel has real character too - the lift stops at half floors, plays birdsong and has a ""surprise button"; the toiletries are all fair trade (including moisturiser); the staff offer you things like umbrellas when it rains.

The price - 260 euros for 3 nights in July. I kid you not, this is 4 star quality at a 2 star price. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sprout73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay at our hotel OTTO and for your review here on TripAdvisor.
Very nice, that you were satisfied with our central and quiet location in the beautiful and varied district Charlottenburg nearby Savigny-Platz, where numerous restaurants of different nations and cafes invites you to enjoy and relax.
Due to the good connection to the public transport, you can easy reach all other highlights of the city.

We are very pleased that you liked our breakfast.
Our very popular, rich and warm breakfast buffet according to the Slow Food concept awaits you in the morning in a family-friendly atmosphere. All ingredients are purchased locally and predominantly in organic quality and are processed fresh every day.

We really appreciate the fact that our team has been very positive and friendly to you. The entire team at the front desk fulfills their duties with much joy and love. Service and hospitality is for us a matter of ther heart, makes fun and is characterized by high naturalness.
We are already looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel OTTO and wish you a good time.

Best regards,
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews