We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,353 results
Traveller rating
886
402
46
17
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
886
402
46
17
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorbetween floorscomfort roomfree coffee and cakedressing roomlift stopsfair trades bahnevery afternoonbreakfast roomcharlottenburg areaquiet streethotel is locatedminute walkfree wifibreakfast is servedthere is no air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 1,353 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This was our 4th visit to Hotel Otto. Very friendly staff, nice rooms with great beds.
Breakfast is super.
The area Charlottenburg is very charming with many good restaurants og the train is only a 10 minutes walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RikkeB129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We (family of 4) stayed for 2 nights and we had a great room. The breakfast is excellent and there is free afternoon coffee/the with cake. Very friendly staff and the hotel is situated close to shopping, restaurants and U-bahn/busses.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your good review here on TripAdvisor.
Very nice that you enjoyed our family room.

We are very pleased that our staff were able to score with the kindness and also that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. Always varied with a changing specialties with a wide selection of sweet and savory - this is the perfect start to the day. Also it is nice that you have tried our free coffee and cake buffet in the afternoon.

We are really happy to read that you liked our location. The area around the Savignyplatz in Charlottenburg is characterized by a unique ambience. The interplay of the most diverse cultural offerings, high-quality shopping and inviting gastronomy creates an atmosphere of significant urban quality.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again to the Hotel OTTO.
Best regards,
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel, in a really cool Charlottenberg neighbourhood. The breeakkfast is epic (and they serve a6 free afternoon coffee and cake), the staff accomodate almost any need and the room was lovely - it even had a seperate dressing room.

The hotel has real character too - the lift stops at half floors, plays birdsong and has a ""surprise button"; the toiletries are all fair trade (including moisturiser); the staff offer you things like umbrellas when it rains.

The price - 260 euros for 3 nights in July. I kid you not, this is 4 star quality at a 2 star price. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sprout73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay at our hotel OTTO and for your review here on TripAdvisor.
Very nice, that you were satisfied with our central and quiet location in the beautiful and varied district Charlottenburg nearby Savigny-Platz, where numerous restaurants of different nations and cafes invites you to enjoy and relax.
Due to the good connection to the public transport, you can easy reach all other highlights of the city.

We are very pleased that you liked our breakfast.
Our very popular, rich and warm breakfast buffet according to the Slow Food concept awaits you in the morning in a family-friendly atmosphere. All ingredients are purchased locally and predominantly in organic quality and are processed fresh every day.

We really appreciate the fact that our team has been very positive and friendly to you. The entire team at the front desk fulfills their duties with much joy and love. Service and hospitality is for us a matter of ther heart, makes fun and is characterized by high naturalness.
We are already looking forward to welcome you again at the Hotel OTTO and wish you a good time.

Best regards,
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights recently in one of the standard rooms.

The website describes these as functional but given the hotels excellent ratings and various awards we were excited for our stay. We should have listened to the website.

The shower was good, the beds comfy and the breakfast spread (served until 12 no less) was excellent. The hotel is also on a direct line from schonefeld (€3:40) with a 10 min walk. Free water is a nice plus.

Our room was on the ground floor straight off reception, it felt like we were in a staff cupboard. A door separating this area from Reception would make these rooms feel less like cleaning cupboards and cut out reception noise.

Our room backed on to the car park so you get that noise and obviously people wheel their luggage at any hour (not that a hotel can control that).

For 5 nights and 2 people we had 2 small drawers and 6 or 7 coat hangers.

The bathroom was a bit tired and lacking modern aesthetics.

The carpet was cheap hard wearing stuff that did not soothe ones feet.

There is no ac but the supplied fan was effective.

For a night or two this ticks the box of being a basic place to crash. Otherwise it really is basic. There must be a remarkable drop off between the other types of room and their basic room

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your stay at the Hotel OTTO and your review here on Tripadvisor.
We are very pleased that you liked our breakfast.
Our very popular, rich and warm breakfast buffet according to the Slow Food concept awaits you in the morning in a family-friendly atmosphere. All ingredients are purchased locally and predominantly in organic quality and are processed fresh every day.

It is also very nice to read that you have spent quiet and relaxing nights in our beds of the company Fränkische Bettwarenfabrik "bed & more".
Also that you were satisfied with our location, we are very pleased, because it is really ideal: in the heart of the capital in the sought-after district Charlottenburg it is the perfect starting point for business travelers and for tourists. Due to the good connection to the public transportation you can reach us easily from the airports Tegel or Schönefeld.

We regret that you were not satisfied with the bathroom area in the standard room and the room furnishings did not meet your taste. The Hotel OTTO has in a total four room categories which differ not only in the size and room layout, but also in the equipment. The bathroom layout is different in the different room categories. We would be pleased to advise you personally in detail. We would gladly have brought you more clothes hangers to the room. If you have any suggestions, do not hesitate to contact our front office team to solve your problems on the spot. If you have any special requests, please let us know in advance about them so we would be more than happy to meet your expectations.
We would be very glad to welcome you again at the Hotel OTTO.

Best regards from Berlin
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

This is my favourite hotel in Berlin... Breakfast with rooftop view and vegan pancakes, cheese and sausage, coffee-latte, I am in heaven! OTTO extended their sustainability approach on food too, which seems only logical and so tasty!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Александра А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aivaras G, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel OTTO, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest,

many thanks for your stay at Hotel OTTO and for your rewiev here on the TripAdvisor. It is a very nice compliment that we have already become your favorite hotel in Berlin.
We are very pleased that you were satisfied with our breakfast.
Our very popular, rich and warm breakfast buffet according to the Slow Food concept awaits you in the morning in a familiar atmosphere on our floor0, from where you have a wonderful view over Berlin. All ingredients are purchased locally and are predominantly in organic quality. Vegans and vegetarians will also be satisfied with our breakfastbuffet.
In addition to delicious marmelades and vegan chocolate spread, we also offer diverse salads and an abundance of raw foods.
For enthusiasts of savoury breakfast creations we offer vegetarian boulettes, fries mushrooms and grilled vegetables.
We can gladly prepare your beloved cappuccino or latte macchiato with rice milk. Müsli with vegan yoghurt and freshly prepared fruit salad round up our breakfast offer.
We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Aivaras Gorskis
Guest relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews