We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,523)
Filter reviews
1,523 results
Traveller rating
1,134
286
69
27
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,134
286
69
27
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocco forte rooftop bar la banca bank building concierge team humboldt university great hotel heated floors four seasons museum island unter den linden luxury hotel brandenburg gate favorite hotel junior suite hotel restaurant perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,523 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

My wife and i stayed here on a vacation trip. We cant praise this placeenough. Superb concierges who went out of their way to help usnavigate the city

The breakfast buffet is one of the best ive experienced anywhere

Quiet location though close to major historical attractions and transportation. If we come back to Berlin we will stay here

Rooftop bar should not be missed. Great for drinks, snack, or even light dinner

Gym wasbeing repaired

Room Tip: Courtyard room 335was quiet
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank bill w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon D, Geschäftsführer at Hotel de Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear bill w,

According to your review we learned, that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel de Rome Berlin.

It is always a joy to read such wonderful review and I'm more then happy that you enjoyed your stays with us. Especially your praise about the concierge is amazing. That is a great success for us and we appreciate your praise!

Please be always welcome and return to the Hotel de Rome where the entire team focuses on your well being!

Best wishes from Berlin

Gordon DebusGeneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This hotel is located in the heart of Berlin and within easy walking distance to all the major sites. The hotel is modern in an old style building which is a nice combination. Rooms are large and well done. The service is very good with a particularly good concierge team. Great roof top bar with nice views. I would highly recommend this Berlin hot spot as the hotel to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank VoxVolpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon D, General Manager at Hotel de Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear VoxVolpe,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at our Hotel de Rome.

It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I will be delighted to share your kind comments and compliments with all our colleagues, especially with the concierge team. We are glad that you enjoyed your journey through to our Hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to warmly welcoming you again in the heart of Berlin.


Best regards,

Gordon Debus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Both the room and the hotel itself are gorgeous with beauty of art. Really a comfortable stay in Rocco Forte Berlin. Staff are all very friendly. Spa area and the rooftop terrace are also wonderful. Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zlj_lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon D, General Manager at Hotel de Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear zlj_lily,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your excellent feedback about your stay at Hotel de Rome in Berlin!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you have been pleased with our service and facilities, especially with our staff.

We look forward welcoming you soon back to Berlin!

Kind regards,

Gordon Debus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Our room faced the plaza overlooking the Opera House and Humboldt Univ. Very short walk to museums and up and coming galleries. Thanks to Miriam Bers, for taking us on a lovely walking tour. With the help of Front Office Manager Benjamin Monkmoller, he arranged quickly our meeting in a few hours for a same afternoon tour. My husband and I enjoyed our art scene overview, Jewish important points to see and and historic overview with visits to beautiful courtyards. Hotel de Rome is my choice for location. Taxis all know where it's located. Local upscale events are happening here. Restaurant offer authentic cuisine. Excellent front office, concierge and in room services. Lovely, large rooms. Thank you for our wonderful 3 night stay. Highly recommended for longer stay in Berlin. We would stay longer next time. Such a professional yet friendly staff.

Room Tip: Superior deluxe room faced the Babelplatz and Opera House. High floor amazing for people watching below.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mad4tvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon D, General Manager at Hotel de Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear mad4tvl,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your impressions regarding your recent stay at the Hotel de Rome. We are very delighted to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we are grateful for your comments regarding our property´s location, our rooms and services. Especially about the praise to Benjamin I'm very happy and I wil definetly share your lovely review to my entire team. Thank you so much for your Kind words!

We look very much Forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Best regards,

Gordon Debus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

The room was very large and nicely done - the architecture is beautiful and even though apparently the hotel is relatively new, it has an air of history. Breakfast was included and of high quality. Staff was always friendly and helpful. Icing on the cake was that they returned the money we forgot in the safe in full, not even accepting a finder's fee which I find highly ethical and professional and at the very least deserves an excellent review.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OssiHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon D, General Manager at Hotel de Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear OssiHK,

Thank you very much for your kind evaluation here on TripAdvisor and for highlighting our staff members and the facilities at Hotel de Rome.

I am very glad that you enjoyed the city and your time at our lovely Hotel.

Best regards,

Gordon Debus
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews