We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eden am Zoo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden am Zoo
Ranked #520 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

The hotel has a good location for a city holiday.
The room was very simple, just 4 beds and a tv,
and the bathroom was in a poor condition.

The breakfast was very simple and boring.

There is a parking basement in the same building.

But there was some atmosphere at the hotel placed in a old building.
We did not have any problems with noise, but the rooms wasn't to the street but to a backyard.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSTraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    28
    24
    13
    17
See reviews for
20
19
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We are the family with a big child. It was very important for us the central location of the hotel and the big family room. This location is very central but still nice and quiet. There are many shops and restaurants close by hotel. The metro station is close by, so we could enjoy Berlin and travel it easily. We had a very big family room, and enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We had WiFi, which was free of charge. The breakfast was very good, with a large choice of food, and was included in the price of the room. There are no phones in the room, which is ok for the price. But we could use the phone at the reception to call our friends in Essen.We really enjoyed our stay!!!
We recommend the hotel to everyone, who wants to stay in a central location.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evgeny_New
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentjur, Slovenia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

We done a lot of research on the hotels, becuse we wanted a practical position, close to the airport (the bus station to the airport Tegel is just on the street - bus 109) and not so far to the fair ITB BERLIN and as we were a bit late for the reservation we had an excellant trip for three days. The position of the hotel is very close Kurfurstenstrasse, close to the shopping area, the museum Story of Berlin, the librarys, we had an excellent dinner at Diener restaurant - typical geramn food just in the street nearby (Grolmanstrasse) and lunch at mr HAI. We were in Berlin for the second time, this time because of the ITB Berlin and will certainly come again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slotravel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2011

the location of this hotel was okay.. it was a 10 min walk from the main street. there was a railway bridge 2 mins up the road and it caused lots of noise which was not a good thing at night time. the street was very busy and in the morning the rubbish bin truck made loads of noise which also disturbed our sleep. the curtains in the room were useless, they might as well have no curtains in the room. the bed i was sleeping on was hard and very uncomfortable. the building it was situated in was very old. one of the staff members was nice and spoke good english. i wasnt very happy with the hotel and i wouldnt advise it to other people.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank White906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berlin hotels

Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

Small pension between Kurfurstendamm (berliner shopping main street) and Savigny Platz, which make really nice location. Rooms are very simple but quite big and clean, with basic furnishings. Breakfast is really great! With a large choice. This is quiet, not expensive place to stay for one or two days. There is really beautiful staircase in the building.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HelmutSpeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Kima Hotel
Kima Hotel
#277 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Schoneberg
Hotel Ansbach
Hotel Ansbach
#558 of 633 in Berlin
3.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Charlottenburg
aletto Hotel Kudamm
aletto Hotel Kudamm
#108 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
ApartHotel Vega
ApartHotel Vega
#312 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Prenzlauer Berg
1A Apartment Guesthouse and Hotel
Seifert Hotel
#243 of 633 in Berlin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden am Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden am Zoo

Property: Eden am Zoo
Address: Uhlandstr. 184, 10623 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #520 of 633 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Eden am Zoo 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Eden am Zoo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Am Zoo Hotel Berlin
Eden Am Zoo Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing