We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bang for Your Buck in Berlin!!”
Review of Linnen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Linnen
Ranked #3 of 194 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 July 2017

About the hotel: loved the area -- within walking distance to so many neat stores, restaurants, and of course the famous park that hosts the big Sunday market.

Very friendly staff. Great set-up downstairs that's closed to the public in the evenings. That, along with the honor bar, allowed us to stay in one night -- grab pizza (delicious!) from the spot two doors down, open up some wine, and play cards. Takes away from the whole hotel vs Airbnb dilemma.

If you have time, I highly recommend the cafe for breakfast, or just general treats (they had a delicious chocolate cake with espresso frosting when we were there).

Room: we stayed in Room 1 -- so my comments are based on that. Very roomy. Wonderful rain shower, dual sinks, and a small hallways separating the room from the bathroom, so you feel less crammed. Everyone in our group commented on how they loved the towels and linens, which makes sense then that the hotel sells everything in-house, if you're sold!

Highly recommend it for the price, especially given alternatives. Very close to the U-Bahn, which made it a no-brainer and easy to trek around.

Room Tip: We loved Room 1 for a couple!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

My husband and I stayed for 4 days in Park 2 studio apartment which is situated in a quiet street in Hackescher Markt. You can walk to restaurants, cool shops, the Museum Island, Alexander Platz, and much more. The apartment was clean and fresh and almost felt like our own. It's a loft studio apartment with many windows so it really feels bright. A small kitchen with fridge, dish washer and oven. I wish this apartment was mine :)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Åshild B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We recently had a 3 night stay at the Lego apartment for our wedding anniversary. The apartment was great - exactly as pictured on the website. Check-in was easy as Linnen apartments have their cafe/reception nextdoor. We arrived just after lunch and were swiftly shown to the apartment. It was spacious, clean and decor is really unique. The apartment is on a busy road, but once in the apartment you could barely hear the traffic and trams. The bedroom was very cosy, with a comfy large bed. Shower was fantastic. The area of Prenzlauer Berg was the nicest we visited, in our opinion. There were loads of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby and the streets were a pleasure to wander round and just look at the buildings and life passing by. We also went to the Sunday Fleamarket just up the street at Mauerpark. Transport into and around Berlin from the apartment was reliable & simple to use. The tram stops just 50m down the street & the U-Bahn station is at the end of the street. We also walked into Mitte and back 1 day and it only took about 20 mins. On day of checkout we just left our bags at the cafe & came back later in the day as we had a late flight home. Would definitely recommend & would stay again if we return to Berlin.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

Bathroom new, modern and clean. Living room cozy with a great bed. Breakfast small but high quality. Amenities: exclusive. Great location with bars, restaurants and jogging opportunities nearby. Will definitely come back!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank HSV1887HH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in room 2 at Linnen. It's such a gorgeous quirky boutique hotel with only a few rooms. The decor was really cool and the room was huge (so was the bath!) we enjoyed a lovely breakfast every morning and the honesty bar was great for grabbing a beer after a long day exploring the city. Would definitely come back and recommend

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank R0sey1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,973 reviews
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
588 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hotel Q!
Hotel Q!
#11 of 635 in Berlin
1,304 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#10 of 635 in Berlin
2,666 reviews
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#2 of 194 in Berlin
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnen

Address: Eberswalder Str. 35, 10437 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Prenzlauer Berg
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 194 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: €86 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linnen 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnen is a modern boutique-style "inn" with a lovely on-site café. In addition to 6 individually-styled rooms, we offer a separate three-room apartment in the same building. We also rent out three apartments in Mitte on a long term basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Linnen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing