We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning coffee ”
Review of Galao a Pastelaria

Galao a Pastelaria
Ranked #197 of 418 Coffee & Tea in Berlin
Cuisines: Portuguese
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Mitte (Borough)
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Good coffe / great sandwiches ..!! Feels like a small vacation break in Berlin

And oh yeah.. the pastries...!! Good stuff

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I had a very nice black coffee on a wet and cold day here. There are not many places to sit. The seating is along the storefront window and a few places on one side. I was tempted to try a cake but didn't. Coffee was great

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank sandip_mallik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We haven't tried anything else but pasteis de nata there (and some coffee and juices) but Portuguese sweets are superb: real taste of Lisbon so far, far east of Iberian Peninsula. I really can't help it and have to buy a few of those creamy, sweet, lightly burnt gems every time I pass by.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Baryg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Hip location but doesn't seem to fit with the traditional Portuguese cuisine heritage - they serve overpriced pastel de nata, bolo de arroz and ucal. As a Portuguese I'm disappointed...

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank ldsw415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

Great little Portuguese cafe on Weinbergsweg serving delicious pasteis de nata & other nice cakes. Great freshly made juices too. We like it.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank JohnHenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Galao a Pastelaria also viewed

Berlin, Germany
 
Berlin, Germany
Berlin, Germany
 

Been to Galao a Pastelaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing