We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful”
Review of CALMA Berlin Mitte

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CALMA Berlin Mitte
Ranked #6 of 193 Berlin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 October 2016

For my Berlin trip last week with a friend I found this wonderful hotel. It is a very clean, quiet, friendly hotel with a friendly and helpful staff . The rooms are up to date. All in white and grey. Great shower! The hotel is in Mitte near Friedrichstrasse station. Very easy acces to the whole city by S-bahn /U-Bahn. At the frontdesk you can buy your Day-ticket or Berlin-ticket for local transport. There is no restaurant or bar at the hotel but no problem at all in a neighborhood like this. Plenty of restaurants and bars to go to around the corner. The staff leaves at 22.30 but guests get a key to let themselves in. There is also a key for the elevator for security reasons. Easy and safe.
Breakfast is available at the hotel but we went to a small bakery right opposite the hotel which was pretty good. When I return to Berlin this hotel will be it!

Room Tip: single rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Location very central. Underground only a couple of minutes walk away connects you to all of Berlin.
Room with modern furnishings. Reception staff polite and helpful.Breakfast good and healthy. Very enjoyable visit. Would recommend it to my friends.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Excellent location in Berlin! Hotel room very comfortable and a fair size room.
A lot of great restaurants close by and a fantastic bakery across the street, which we bought our breakfast from there every morning. We were only a couple blocks from the Palast Berlin and saw a fabulous Cirqu show.

Room Tip: I'm sure any room would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank twylas109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was perfect for our recent 4 night visit. I am in a wheelchair so require an accessible room which I got, room 213. I had to arrange stool in the lovely wetroom I also requested a kettle and extra pillows which I got. Loo and wetroom had handrails so all very easy. The location perfect for restaurants and all very central. Best bit hotel away from road so very quiet at night. Definitely recommend to other disabled friends, the staff all very helpful and just made it a lovely weekend. Thanks to Calma staff for all their help and requests met!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank charl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

My friend and I were stayin at a normal 2 bed room.
The room had enough space for our suitcases, sitting, moving around. Nice space indeed.
It was very clean: bed, shower, towels. Very very clean.
As soon as you get into the room you feel good: it's bright and coloured white and grey which gives you the feeling of lauxary.
Staff is very nice and halpful.
The hotel is located pretty much in the center of the city. Metro 2min walk away and very nice to just walk around and grab something to eat.

The only thing we could think about is that was no pot to make some tea for those who like it but that's really nonsense ;)

all in all: high score from me :)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nofar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Schoneberg
LINDEMANN'S
LINDEMANN'S
#41 of 634 in Berlin
721 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,940 reviews
Mitte
NH Collection Berlin Mitte Friedrichstrasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Charlottenburg
Hommage a Magritte
Hommage a Magritte
#1 of 193 in Berlin
372 reviews
Charlottenburg
Pension Peters
Pension Peters
#7 of 193 in Berlin
310 reviews
Charlottenburg
Goodman's Living
Goodman's Living
#5 of 193 in Berlin
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CALMA Berlin Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CALMA Berlin Mitte

Address: Linienstr. 140, 10115 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Berlin
Price Range: €48 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — CALMA Berlin Mitte 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The CALMA Berlin Mitte is located in a very quiet side street in the courtyard in the heart of Berlin near Hauptbahnhof and the popular shopping street Friedrichstrasse. The 46 rooms in different categories are made for a relaxing time in an exciting city. The modern colors with warm wood, grey and white reflects the calmness and exceptional atmosphere of the house. Our lobby as well as the breakfast area was redesigned in July 2017 and invites you to relax with free WLAN and a coffee flat rate from 12.00 am until 07.00 pm.! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your CALMA Berlin Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing