We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SO/ Berlin Das Stue
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$176
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$132
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$144
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$89
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$95/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$283
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,763)
Filter reviews
1,763 results
Traveller rating
1,421
241
65
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,421
241
65
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdanish embassyberlin zoozoo viewtiergarten parkbeautiful hotelgreat designboutique hotelrain showerfavorite hoteljunior suitequiet locationrooms are spaciouslong weekendpublic transportcincostylishimac
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 1,763 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Berlin on our engagement trip. First off we had to wait until almost 7pm to check into our room. The room was spacious and beautiful how're there were some down falls. First the late check in was extremely inconvenient and the staff was completely unapologetic. Secondly the shower kept over flowing due to poor drainage. Asked the staff to fix for days and it never happened. Same with the sink. Had to ask serval times for more towels. Half the staff at the restaurant were nice and the other half were beyond rude. The blonde concierge lady was the hotels only saving grace when it came to the service. Also tried to get treatments at the spa but there was nothing for 4 days which I found very hard to believe. We felt like this was a 5 star hotel with 3 star service. I'd stay somewhere else next time and wouldn't really recommend due to service and location

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beachwoodstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Beachwoodstyle,

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Das Stue with us.

I am sadden reading your words as this truly does not reflect the kind of experience we aim to create for our guests. Our team is always striving to ensure a personal and warm stay for our guests. Please rest assured that we will follow up on your comment internally. The whole team and I are eager to create memorable and joyful times for guests so we thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to grow and develop further.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, you can contact me anytime. We would be happy to see you in Berlin another time!

Warm regards,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A boutique hotel stands within the Tiergarten.

Good if you are more for the non-chain big branded hotels and if you are looking for peaceful neighbourhood. Challenging if you are looking for easy shopping and clubbing in the proximity. Really very quiet on the way back from the nearest bus stop I the evening

Nice team in both restaurant and front desk. I told the lady when I checked in on 16 Aug morning I needed to brush up my German :) und sie hat mit mir auf Deutsch langsam gesprochen without embarrassing me. Joking aside, nice hotel. Thanks for taking care of me.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Liza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Liza D,

thank you for comment on your recent stay with us.

It fills me with joy that you experienced a lovely time with us and appreciated the personal service of our team. With our location tucked between Tiergarten Park and the Berlin Zoo, we are located in the embassy quarter of Berlin which allows a more quiet retreat while KaDeWe and Kurfürstendamm are just a ten minute walk by foot.

Thank you for staying with us and please let us know if you travel back to Berlin. We would be delighted to having you with us again!

All the best,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel to be both stylish and comfortable. Food and drinks were excellent and the service friendly and unpretentious. It isn't cheap & we thought that the breakfast was a little overpriced but overall definitely worth it, we would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandrah466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear alexandrah466,

thank you for your review and for choosing Das Stue for your time in Berlin.

We are pleased reading that you enjoyed the overall experience with us. At Das Stue, we try to mix contemporary design with a living room like atmosphere and it sounds like you could appreciate this feeling well, next to our service and the food and beverage offers. I have well noted your remarks on the breakfast and will discuss this with the team.

Thank you for staying with us and we would be happy welcoming you back in the future.

With warm regards,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The building is beautiful. Wide sweeping staircases with lovely lounges to relax in. The staff is excellent, friendly and attentive.

Here are the positives:
- fabulous bed. Very comfy and superb bed linen.
- Funky techno room with electronic buttons for everything.
- great coffee maker.
-interesting hidden compartments filled with goodies.
-nice outdoor area
-direct access and tickets into the zoo
-drinks and nibbles great

Negatives :
- the high tech room is completely let down by poor WiFi. There is no excuse for poor WiFi in this day and age.
-the turn down service is announced by a loud door ring at 5.30pm. We were often napping at this time and kept being woken up.
-we weren't ever told about the direct access to the zoo and tickets and so walked along the streets to the zoo.
-the breakfast in the hotel is lovely but 35 euros, which we thought extortionate.
-the casual dining evening meal worked out at 55 euros per person and had minute Michelin star portions minus the Michelin star quality. Poor value! We were all hungry after a 3 course meal, and we're not big people.
-the bikes are 25 euros hire, again you can get similar bikes to hire for 12 euros just down the road.

The Location isn't bad but you will need to get transport /taxis if you want to go out for dinner at night. Saigon And More is a fantastic place to eat,and the bathroom is amazing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clippys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Clippys,

Thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you did enjoy many of our amenities, like our beds and the room interior. Still, I am sadden reading your negative points as we constantly strive to create a fulfilling experience for our guests. We will follow up internally on all your comments as your comment is highly valuable to us to further develop.

Thank you for choosing Das Stue for your time in Berlin! We would be happy to welcome you back in Berlin if you travel to the city another time and remain at your disposal for any questions or wishes.

All the best,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We had two lovely rooms facing the zoo/Tiergarten. The hotel itself is simply gorgeous, everything is well designed, artful and yet welcoming. As the former Danish Embassy, the building is stately and architecture speaks to it's former days yet is made contemporary with modern lighting and fun animal sculptures throughout the lobby and restaurant/bar. The staff went above and beyond- they were friendly, thoughtful and accommodating. Nick, in the bar, gave us restaurant recommendations after our early evening cocktails on the terrace. The breakfast buffet was the best we've ever had in Europe- with those items that we Californians love (chia pudding, Kombucha, homemade granola and great coffee!). We rented bikes from the hotel (they are just outside the entrance) and biked throughout the city. The location cannot be beaten- next to the zoo, walking distance to Brandenburg Gate and of course the Tiergarten with it's lakes, paths and open spaces. It was quiet, safe and simply perfect. We've been to Europe numerous times and this hotel ranks among our top choices.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KPH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at SO/ Berlin Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Dear KPH95,

thank you for your kind words and the lovely feedback.

It fills me with joy reading about your recent stay with us at Das Stue. From your description, it sounds like you have well enjoyed our unique features like our location, the design, our breakfast and especially the personal service.

Your feedback motivates us to work hard every day to ensure all stays turn into joyful and memorable experiences. Thank you for choosing Das Stue and we hope to seeing you again soon.

Warm regards,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews