We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning!”
Review of Das Stue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Das Stue
Ranked #6 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at das Stue during our wedding night and cannot recommend the hotel highly enough. We were incredibly well looked after, got upgraded to a suite and received a note and chocolates upon arrival. The hotel itself is beautiful, minimalistic yet luxurious and offers an amazing breakfast. Must stay if looking for luxury and that little bit extra service.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rose1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rose1490,

thank you for your kind words and the lovely feedback.

We are truly happy to hear that your wedding night and stay for this special occassion was a joyful experience! It gives us great joy to create memories for our guests and the team is always motivated by words like yours to ensure future stays will be as happy as this one.

Thank you for choosing Das Stue. We hope to welcoming you back in the future and remain at your disposal at all times!

All the best,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,611)
There are newer reviews for Das Stue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 1,611 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We visited Berlin on our engagement trip. First off we had to wait until almost 7pm to check into our room. The room was spacious and beautiful how're there were some down falls. First the late check in was extremely inconvenient and the staff was completely unapologetic. Secondly the shower kept over flowing due to poor drainage. Asked the staff to fix for days and it never happened. Same with the sink. Had to ask serval times for more towels. Half the staff at the restaurant were nice and the other half were beyond rude. The blonde concierge lady was the hotels only saving grace when it came to the service. Also tried to get treatments at the spa but there was nothing for 4 days which I found very hard to believe. We felt like this was a 5 star hotel with 3 star service. I'd stay somewhere else next time and wouldn't really recommend due to service and location

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beachwoodstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Beachwoodstyle,

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Das Stue with us.

I am sadden reading your words as this truly does not reflect the kind of experience we aim to create for our guests. Our team is always striving to ensure a personal and warm stay for our guests. Please rest assured that we will follow up on your comment internally. The whole team and I are eager to create memorable and joyful times for guests so we thank you for your valuable feedback as it helps us to grow and develop further.

If there is anything else we can assist you with, you can contact me anytime. We would be happy to see you in Berlin another time!

Warm regards,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

A boutique hotel stands within the Tiergarten.

Good if you are more for the non-chain big branded hotels and if you are looking for peaceful neighbourhood. Challenging if you are looking for easy shopping and clubbing in the proximity. Really very quiet on the way back from the nearest bus stop I the evening

Nice team in both restaurant and front desk. I told the lady when I checked in on 16 Aug morning I needed to brush up my German :) und sie hat mit mir auf Deutsch langsam gesprochen without embarrassing me. Joking aside, nice hotel. Thanks for taking care of me.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Liza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Liza D,

thank you for comment on your recent stay with us.

It fills me with joy that you experienced a lovely time with us and appreciated the personal service of our team. With our location tucked between Tiergarten Park and the Berlin Zoo, we are located in the embassy quarter of Berlin which allows a more quiet retreat while KaDeWe and Kurfürstendamm are just a ten minute walk by foot.

Thank you for staying with us and please let us know if you travel back to Berlin. We would be delighted to having you with us again!

All the best,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We stayed for 3 nights and found the hotel to be both stylish and comfortable. Food and drinks were excellent and the service friendly and unpretentious. It isn't cheap & we thought that the breakfast was a little overpriced but overall definitely worth it, we would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexandrah466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alexandrah466,

thank you for your review and for choosing Das Stue for your time in Berlin.

We are pleased reading that you enjoyed the overall experience with us. At Das Stue, we try to mix contemporary design with a living room like atmosphere and it sounds like you could appreciate this feeling well, next to our service and the food and beverage offers. I have well noted your remarks on the breakfast and will discuss this with the team.

Thank you for staying with us and we would be happy welcoming you back in the future.

With warm regards,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

The building is beautiful. Wide sweeping staircases with lovely lounges to relax in. The staff is excellent, friendly and attentive.

Here are the positives:
- fabulous bed. Very comfy and superb bed linen.
- Funky techno room with electronic buttons for everything.
- great coffee maker.
-interesting hidden compartments filled with goodies.
-nice outdoor area
-direct access and tickets into the zoo
-drinks and nibbles great

Negatives :
- the high tech room is completely let down by poor WiFi. There is no excuse for poor WiFi in this day and age.
-the turn down service is announced by a loud door ring at 5.30pm. We were often napping at this time and kept being woken up.
-we weren't ever told about the direct access to the zoo and tickets and so walked along the streets to the zoo.
-the breakfast in the hotel is lovely but 35 euros, which we thought extortionate.
-the casual dining evening meal worked out at 55 euros per person and had minute Michelin star portions minus the Michelin star quality. Poor value! We were all hungry after a 3 course meal, and we're not big people.
-the bikes are 25 euros hire, again you can get similar bikes to hire for 12 euros just down the road.

The Location isn't bad but you will need to get transport /taxis if you want to go out for dinner at night. Saigon And More is a fantastic place to eat,and the bathroom is amazing.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clippys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena S, Sales Manager at Das Stue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Clippys,

Thank you for your comment and for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that you did enjoy many of our amenities, like our beds and the room interior. Still, I am sadden reading your negative points as we constantly strive to create a fulfilling experience for our guests. We will follow up internally on all your comments as your comment is highly valuable to us to further develop.

Thank you for choosing Das Stue for your time in Berlin! We would be happy to welcome you back in Berlin if you travel to the city another time and remain at your disposal for any questions or wishes.

All the best,
Lena Schliefer-Zehle
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,267 reviews
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#16 of 635 in Berlin
3,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
476 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 635 in Berlin
1,585 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Das Stue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Das Stue

Address: Drakestr. 1, 10787 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range: €202 - €710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Das Stue 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
78 Room Luxury boutique hotel located next to the famous Tiergarten park and Berlin Zoo.Das Stue is an independant run hotel designed by Patricia Urquiola. It has 2 restaurants, one being the Michelin starred Cinco restaurant by Paco Peréz.Other facilities include a spa by Susanne Kaufmann, swimming pool, bar and library. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Das Stue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing