We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place better people.”
Review of Louisa's Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Louisa's Place
Ranked #4 of 635 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

My wife and I was at Louisa's Place two of the nights for our two week Europe honeymoon trip. They upgraded our room and decorated the room and welcomed us with a complimentary bottle of prosecco. The service was above and beyond. A gentleman I believe his name is Sascha Linow was amazing. I left valuable in the safe and left without it. I called and he told me they had found it. We were in Prague and could not make it back to Berlin and he sent our belongings in the mail. I would go back to Berlin just to stay at this amazing place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Louisa's Place
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2017

Louisa's place is an awesome hotel in Berlin. The room was really big, and facilities are fantastic. Nice pool area. Very clean. I was missing a dedicated parking area. Close to downtown and close to train.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicholas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

We have been living here since March from the States. Business brought us here. I don't believe there are too many long term residents, but that being said Louisa's Place is super. We have a junior suite, with a three season room, living area, separate bedroom and small kitchen. We receive daily housekeeping services, there are laundry facilities on site and it is in a Super location--the Magnificent Mile of Berlin. Our suite faces the street but it is amazingly quiet at night, no problems sleeping. The staff is fluent in English and very helpful. I particularly enjoy the pool and spa on site. Sometimes I am the only one swimming laps in the pool!! A very clean, centrally located to bus-trains, delightful hotel for short or long term stays. Breakfast is available if desired.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rasa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Well situated, so very easy to get to anywhere from this great hotel.
Beautifully appointed, welcoming and very 'can do' staff.
The room, as good as anywhere I have stayed, spotless, well fitted, and so comfortable, and so quiet.
The staff were all very nice, I cannot say anymore.
(The only possible minus, no air conditioning, but I didn't need it!)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank MichaelP59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

It's often not knowing that makes a holiday stressful, where to eat how to get to places what to avoid. The staff at this Boutique hotel could not be more helpful. With special mention to Sasha to whom nothing was a bother. The Junior suite was excellent though Air Con ( hose out off window) meant rain had a route in to wet the floor. However a minor point in this beautifully appointed hotel we had all we could need and space. The spa pool and steam/sauna rooms are excellent. Though nobody applied no children after 7 rule.
The dinning room has views of small garden the cold Buffett breakfast was nicely set out & choice of cooked eggs were offered. However at £26 not good value.
However for quality of staff location decor I would recommend this hotel

Stayed: July 2017
Thank concernednortheast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Hotel am Steinplatz, Autograph Collection
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#8 of 635 in Berlin
2,269 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 635 in Berlin
1,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 635 in Berlin
476 reviews
Charlottenburg
Das Stue
Das Stue
#6 of 635 in Berlin
1,610 reviews
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Checkpoint Charlie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Louisa's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louisa's Place

Address: Kurfuerstendamm 160, 10709 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Berlin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
#8 Family Hotel in Berlin
#21 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#26 Business Hotel in Berlin
Price Range: €127 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Louisa's Place 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Louisa's Place is directly situated at the world-famous boulevard "Kurfurstendamm". Its location at the heart of Berlin City West surrounded by numerous fashion boutiques, restaurants, cafes as well as theatres and galleries. Visitors for trade fairs benefit form being close to the exhibition grounds and appreciate the possibility of experiencing the relaxing and calm atmosphere at Louisa's Place. Every one of our 47 suites has its own distinctive character and offers two to three rooms. The interior impresses with timeless elegance and high-quality materials. All suites are equipped with satellite TV and DVD player, telephone, a bathroom with under-floor heating, balconies or conservatories in most units as well as a fully equipped kitchen. We offer our guests free access to internet via WiFi. Our spacious Spa area is especially designed to suit your personal needs. You can plunge in our large scale swimming pool, and swim away from your daily cares and troubles. Our fitness room will invite you to perspire, and with a following visit in our sauna you will be able to set your spirit free. Get a new look at our hair salon "Udo Walz Louisa's Place" while receiving a well-deserved hair treatment in a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. Alternatively let yourself be pampered with a relaxing massage or classical cosmetic. Please come in and visit our land of relaxation. Let yourself get indulged by the metropolitan kitchen of our Chef Holger Zurbruggen in the modern and elegantly atmosphere of BALTHAZAR Restaurant. The ambitious dialogue of the solid middle European kitchen with international influences is distinctive. The atmosphere of the Restaurant is open and communicative. The architecture and interior design with its high windows and the long "Cheftable" in the middle, the BALTHAZAR table, are a synonym for this extraordinary ambience. Only at this special table you will be able to celebrate the exceptional Balthazar dinner between five to twelve courses and will get poured the wine out of our 12-litres-Balthazar-bottles. You are cordially invited to experience pure relaxation and decadent vibrance of VESPER Bar. Submerge yourself in their proudly tailored cocktails and finely blended whiskeys and join them on a journey when the best of everything was uncompromising and the pursuit of perfection was all around at our famous Kurfurstendamm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Louisa's Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louisa`s Place Hotel Berlin
Louisas Place Hotel Berlin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing