We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Johannes G
Lisbon, Portugal

Business trip

Review of Hotel Q!
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Nov 2018
Hotel Q is immaculately clean, almost luxurious. The neighbourhood is calm, near-pedestrian, with lots of nice little shops and food places. Kurfürstendamm - the main shopping street in Berlin - is just around the corner. I can highly recommend this place.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
qberlin, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Q!, responded to this review
Responded 23 Nov 2018
Dera Johannes G.

Many thanks for your positive feedback!
We are very happy that you had such a pleasant stay with us and would be very happy to welcome you back soon!

Greetings from the Hotel Q!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€201
  • Expedia.com
    €213
  • ZenHotels.com
    €194
  • Hotels.com
    €213
3.5 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€113
  • Booking.com
    €83
  • Expedia.com
    €102
  • Vio.com
    €83
3.6 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€106
  • Expedia.com
    €111
  • Melia.com
    €90
  • Hotels.com
    €111
4.9 km from Hotel Q!
Restaurant
Room service
€275
€240
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    €240
  • Hotels.com
    €240
  • Hyatt.com
    €240
3.4 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Pool
€91
  • Official Site
    €71
  • Vio.com
    €83
  • Expedia.com
    €95
3.8 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€91
  • Booking.com
    €91
  • Algotels
    €78
  • Expedia.com
    €91
3.6 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
€99
  • Expedia.com
    €125
  • Official Website
    €94
  • Hotels.com
    €125
5.8 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Restaurant
€85
  • Expedia.com
    €98
  • Vio.com
    €77
  • Hotels.com
    €98
4.7 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Pool
The Circus Hostel
€101
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    €71
  • Vio.com
    €64
  • Expedia.com
    €109
6.2 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Single / double room
€84
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    €79
  • Vio.com
    €78
  • Hotels.com
    €79
7.3 km from Hotel Q!
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
View more hotels in Berlin
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveller rating
1,212
397
90
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,212
397
90
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a lovely stay stylish tub charlottenburg wellness sauna train buses germany
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2018

The check in was super quick, staff brilliantly friendly but not to the point of superficial. Large sauna area! My room has always been exactly what I'm looking for, with comfortable beds and pillows. Will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stay310130
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
qberlin, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Q!, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2018

Hello Stay310130.

We would like to thank you for your stay in our Hotel Q! and your friendly rating.
We are very pleased that you liked it so much and we could convince you with our service.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes from Q!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay. The bed was comfortable and the room a good size. Loved the atmosphere and it's near what we wanted to see in Berlin.The staff is very attentive. Try the food in the Fox bar ,restaurant and garden! Great selection and service. We were very surprised with the price for such a good hotel and will definately come back here. Thanks to the staff for making it special as it was our 25 anniversary. That extra touch made all the difference.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Antje H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

At first, the room looked a little strange, and the bed not least, as it is not free standing.
However, everything worked well for us, and the bed was very comfortable with special pillows, and the room was quiet and not desturbed by street or neighbour noise. There is a minibar and a kettle and provision to make tea and instant coffee.
Breakfast is very good, with a wide selection, and fantastic personal service, inclusive of a selection of coffees/teas and eggs cooked to your linking in the kitchen and brought to the table....top notch!
The restaurant serves Thai inspired food, which you elegantly can select in small or large portions; it was closed on sunday night, while the bar was open all week.

The location offers a huge variety of restaurants in the local area, german, european, ethnic, low and high cost.....something for anyone in walking distance.

We really liked our stay, and will surely return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Henrik Bo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

A sort of a botique hotel in a street very near Kurfürstendamm strasse.

Short distance to Gedächtniskirche, Zoologischer garten and other interesting places. Two metro stations close by and not so long distance to Zoo station.

Very nice rooms, quite, clean and cosy.

Great bed, but be sure to look for the pillow that is in the cupboard if you like softer ones.

The bed is a designbed. This is cool, but be aware that there is a risk for you to slip when you get out of the bed, since there is a sort of curve you will step on, and not the floor itself.

The breakfast is very good and you can order different omeletts, eggs and bacon and all sorts of coffee and not only what is displayed on the breakfast table.

The service is very good from all in the hotell.

There is alot of restaurants in the smaller streets by the hotel and the area is very cosy and pleasant, so you do not need to go into the busy streets for food or entertainment.
Will definitly stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank franksD3868SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This hotel is situated in an alleyway little off the main road. Parking is around the corner in front and besides the restaurant entrance. We came in pretty late for our appointment but check-in went smoothly. We asked when breakfast started and that Sunday it was 8:30am. Too late for us. They made a note for that and said something about a breakfast being made for us. We went to the room on the 4th and highest floor and found it ok. Little window in the ceiling (which was cornered as it was the top floor and i had to bow to enter my bed). Little mininar with some drinks in room as well as a nice bathroom with rainshower. All-in all good for the price. Room had AC but we were unable to find the control. Wi-Fi we did not check nor ask for as we had no time. We returned after midnight and went to brd for a short sleep before departing the other day. Took a quick shower picked the car and parked in front of the hotel to pack the suitcases. Had to wait for my partner to come and I wandered around int the lobby entering the (closed?!) breakfast area (attracted by the smell). There i found a bus-load of elders having breakfast, almost an hour before the “official” opening time. Little suprised i checked the buffet to see if i could make a sandwich for on the go. Just before starting doing so the reception lady approached me asking what room-number i had. After answering thst she said a ready made breakfast for two was waiting for us. I went to the lobby and my partner showed up, we took the breakfast bags thanked for hospitality and service and drove away. The breakfast bags each had two double sandwiches (white bread, one cheese ham and one cheese bacon), piece of fruit and can of yoghurt inside. Although it lacked a spoon and any other cutlery we were happily suprised by this very good breakfast on the go. Very good hotel and well priced. Can only recommend it, small flaws where the flat pillows (but others were in seperate closet) and my shower head was due to be replaced. And if you want to take some time to watch TV (which i never do), it isn’t a big one.

Room tip: 4th floor is having wrong ceiling but rooms are big enough.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews