We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Ranked #24 of 634 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This hotel was amazing!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We absolutely loved staying at the Ritz Carlton last Spring 2011. The rooms were beautiful (especially the gorgeous bathroom), spacious and clean and the lobby area is very nice. The service was great and they pay attention to small details. For example, when we would finish our morning run, we would be handed a bottle of water on our way back into the hotel. The location is also terrific. We really enjoyed our experience there.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank car1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,973
    488
    172
    50
    26
See reviews for
455
1,028
150
670
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

We really liked the hotel! I dont even have to mention the cleaningness and beauty of the rooms, however, we really liked the bathroom, shower and the bath, impressive. The location is perfect for Berlin tourists. After a long walking touristy day, we jumped into the pool and the hot tub to relax and rejuvinate our feet and exhausted selves. It is a luxury hotel but worth the stay and money!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duren, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Bestmilano has the review spot on. In terms of glamour and decor yes, in terms of service, not any more.

The location is perfect, but then so is the sister Marriott Hotel.
The bed is ultra comfortable.

The service is not what it once was, and some of the facilities are in decline I.e Spa area.

A great shame that this is now the case.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ccozens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We spent a weekend at this hotel during March 2012.
The rooms are extremely comfort and nice ( not big thou) the view if you get a street view is straight looking into an office building.
At the beginning they sent our luggage to another room and it took them more then an hour to find out that they delivered our luggage to another guest room... a situation that should not happen especially in the Ritz hotel but they did apologize and arrange for dinner as a compensation.
The hotel also open his gate to pets so don't panic if you get attack by 2 bulldogs in the hall at rooms floor....
the Breakfast is an AMAZING and i must admit its one from the nicest i have seen ( and i did see a lot as a frequent business traveler).
The concierge charge 20% service charge if they arrange tickets or other travel services.
All in all its a nice hotel,but i expected a bit more in terms of service from the "Ritz Carlton" hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YonitG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The price for the Ritz in Berlin was quite reasonable considering I was in a major European capital. That takes a bit of getting used to. It is like the prices you get staying in Chicago versus New York or San Francisco. The hotel itself is very new and nice. The service I got was excellent. They have a funny routine where they close the curtains around the bar at 6:00pm then they play a song and have a guy in an old style guard costume open them. I have no idea quite what that was all about, but I am all for it.

The hotel is right next to the train station. There is a nice Wall memorial just a few steps away from the hotel. The exercise room is very good. I also have stayed at the Intercontinental in Berlin. There is no comparison. The Ritz is a couple steps above.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxsar911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Charlottenburg
Grand Hyatt Berlin
Grand Hyatt Berlin
#20 of 634 in Berlin
2,981 reviews
Charlottenburg
The Mandala Hotel
The Mandala Hotel
#11 of 634 in Berlin
2,214 reviews
Charlottenburg
Berlin Marriott Hotel
Berlin Marriott Hotel
#23 of 634 in Berlin
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
Hotel Adlon Kempinski
#15 of 634 in Berlin
3,430 reviews
Mitte
Hotel de Rome
Hotel de Rome
#9 of 634 in Berlin
1,229 reviews
Mitte
Regent Berlin
Regent Berlin
#5 of 634 in Berlin
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin
Address: Potsdamer Platz 3, 10785 Berlin, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Berlin > Charlottenburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Berlin
#16 Business Hotel in Berlin
#16 Family Hotel in Berlin
#20 Romantic Hotel in Berlin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin 5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Berlin, on prestigious Potsdamer Platz, within walking distance to the Sony Center, renowned shopping galleries, the Brandenburg Gate, the Diplomatic and Government District and the heart of cultural Berlin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Marriott, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Berlin Hotel Berlin
Ritz Berlin
Ritz-Carlton Berlin
Berlin Ritz Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing