We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$141
View deal
Expedia.com
US$150
View deal
Agoda.com
US$120
View deal
Official Hotel SiteUS$139
Hotels.comUS$150
Trip.comUS$155
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (863)
Filter reviews
863 results
Traveller rating
344
361
106
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
344
361
106
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews floor to ceiling windows cafes and restaurants tea and coffee making facilities central location tram station euro neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 863 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019 via mobile

This is an easy one to write. The room was clean, and had a good size. Breakfast was rather simple, yet the quality was good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is quite central, which was easy for me on a business trip. If I would go on holiday, I would propose a somewhat more lively neighborhood.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Shtaain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2019

My husband and I had a lovely stay at this hotel. It was easy to get to from Tegal airport on public transport (and only cost approx 20 Euro in a taxi on our return to the airport). Staff were friendly on arrival and were able to check us in to our rooms earlier than their advertised time. The rooms were clean and the cleaner visited every day. The complimentary fruit and water was a lovely touch. The hotel is in a great location with the underground just over the road and lots of places to eat and drink nearby. My only gripe was that the shower door didn't quite fit and so we had a bit of a flood on our first day, but soon learned to pop a towel under the door to stop this. Didn't do breakfast as we wanted to eat out each day. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PantsCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2019

A small hotel off Friedrichstrasse – there are trams and the metro right on it’s doorstep. The area also has a number of restaurants, bars and such and seems pretty happening. The hotel has a small lobby, which is more café than conventional hotel lobby…the rooms are standard European size (smaller if you are from the States) and are clean, decently appointed and comfortable. For the price, I think it is a very strong value and with the public transport links, is easily accessible. It is a great choice for if you want a decent, comfortable, well located hotel but don’t want to bust the bank. Due to availability, I was put in a multi-room, roof-top penthouse suite and it had amazing views of the street below and rooftops facing North.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trevon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2019

The room was very nice and clean. There are no walls around the sink and shower. Only a sheer curtain which is odd. The toilet was in a separate room. Our room overlooked the street. There are several bars in the area and construction going on next door. We liked to sleep with the window open to get fresh air. The neighborhood was very lively and the noise did not stop until around midnight. Then we were awakened at 6am. by the construction noise next door. We were eventually able to get to sleep. We kind of enjoyed listening to everyone having a good time.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the street.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2019 via mobile

Good hotel with great location
But watch out for details: i got a room with a queen bed instead of 2 separate beds- had to pay for it.... shower only for handicapped meaning no door or curtain in the shower.
My complains did not help .
Wake up call at night for airport did not work
So all in all head somewhere else

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank GuyO422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews