We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$291
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Marriott Hotels
US$278
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$292
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Hotels.comUS$292
TravelocityUS$292
Agoda.comUS$304
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,597)
Filter reviews
2,597 results
Traveller rating
1,583
748
174
49
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,583
748
174
49
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge sony center potsdamer platz brandenburg gate great location holocaust memorial within walking distance rooms are spacious minute walk sights euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 2,597 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2021 via mobile

This hotel shattered our love for the brand.
Service is poor. They are either understaffed or do not get the proper training. While not rude, staff was slow, did the minimum and were not willing to help We found their behavior patronizing and the hotel per se wasn’t cozy or well designed.
Their room details are misleading. We booked a City View, Panoramic Room for our 20th wedding anniversary and they placed us in the 5th floor with a view to the building across the street. We were moved to the 8th floor (building has 10 floors) and we could barely see the city behind the building across the street. We called concierge from our room and they never picked up the phone. We gave up.
Location is good but Berlin is a big city and transportation is great. Travellers can stay in better hotels in a different without the need of the overpriced and poor service of the Berlin Marriott Hotel.
The only thing we really liked about this hotel was the lamp in the room.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryuji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph Flaggl, Other at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2021

Dear Ryuji M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here on Tripadvisor. I need to apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and we really appreciate your feedback.

You as our customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future and I already forwarded your comments to the responsible department head.

Once again, please accept my apology for the inconveniences you experienced concerning the whole stay. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Best wishes
Charlott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2021 via mobile

The hotel is very beautiful, I liked everything! The breakfasts were pleasantly surprised by the variety. The room was given a higher class, I was lucky :) The room was clean, full set. Lived 2 days, cleaned every day. It's good to live in a cool hotel!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Tourist26136289768
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2021

We loved our stay at the Berlin Marriott. It is in a great location in Potsdamer Platz. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The executive lounge serves food and beverages for breakfast and in the evening - all was good and the views were lovely. And, as an added bonus, the restaurant attached to the hotel is excellent - in both food and service. We will stay here again when we return to Berlin.

Date of stay: October 2021
1  Thank KSTravelProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

Dog friendly hotel. Meaning there was a dog barking in the next door room all night and the staff did not stop it eventhough they were informed of this several times.
No room cleaning for 2 days and superficial cleaning was only completed after complaints. Very rude personel at the front desk. And finally, very long waiting time at breakfast.
This is a 5 star hotel in name only. In practice it has a 2 star service or less.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank msasghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph Flaggl, Other at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear msasghar,

Thank you for your feedback here on Tripadvisor and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

It is such a shame that we did not meet your expectations during your last stay with us and please be assured that this is not the service we strive to deliver on a daily basis.
We are a dog friendly hotel and trust our guests that they take the situation very serious and responsible with leaving the dogs in the room. Unfortunately this is out of our control and I completely understand your frustration.
Our housekeeping team makes sure on a daily basis to look after the cleanliness of the guest rooms and I am truly sorry for any inconveniences caused, that you did not receive the service as expected.
It is correct that it might come up to waiting times at peak times but our staff do there very best to assist the guests as and look make sure they are satisfied at all times.

Despite you experience, I deeply hope that we will be able to welcome you back any time in the future!

With best regards
Charlott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

I had booked a stay for 11 nights at this hotel. I had to extend by one night and the front desk told me it would be at the same rate as the previous nights. When I checked out, it was about a 100 euros more for the one night. I am trying to resolve the matter with customer service but so far I have not had a response. I will update this if the response changes.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Milenki1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph Flaggl, Other at Berlin Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear NorthStar31704697261,

Thank you for your feedback here in Tripadvisor.

In understand that the situation is very frustrating for your, but please be aware that we have only received your message through Customer Care Service yesterday afternoon. The colleague from the accounting team will be working on this today and will send you all the details to your E-Mail accordingly.

Thank you for your patience and understanding.

With best regards
Charlott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews