We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Expedia.com
US$177
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/06/22
Trip.com
US$155
View deal
Priceline
Hotels.comUS$177
Agoda.comUS$198
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,182)
Filter reviews
1,182 results
Traveller rating
499
413
184
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
499
413
184
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram line neighborhood sauna earplugs cafes kettle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,182 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021

We loved the hotel, the concept, the staff, the spa, the neighborhood. We loved every little thing about our stay and knowing the hotel makes every effort to be as eco conscious as possible, we could sleep better then ever.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jelgage
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel Benz, Owner at Almodovar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2021

Dear Guest,
we are happy to hear that you liked our concept. Your words encourage us to give every day our best and a bit more :-)
Thank you and see you soon
Kind regards
Your Almodóvar Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2021

I got the impressed of this hotel to be one of the most recommended place to be in Berlin.
But i was really disappointed with my choice.

Extra money for 2hours only check in.
Super noisy room
Noisy based bed
Hard matchers
Small blanket
No extra towels
Expensive breakfast

High fee rates

Totally not valuable

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Skiz2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Almodóvar is a really modern and stylish room, while you can feel their effort to be eco-friendly as much it is possible in a hotel. My room was facing towards the tram line, but that's a small cost for the great location.

Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anettp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2021

Take the Spa Room with bath tab was amazing and the staff was very very friendly. The location of the hotel couldn't be better. It's very central and you are in the middle of the real Berlin hahahha. I didn't eat there but from what I could see, it's very tasty

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axel Benz, Owner at Almodovar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear jenbn881979,
thanks a lot for the fantastic review. We are happy to read that you had a great stay in our Spa Suite. Yes indeed, we are very proud of our location in Friedrichshain with many things to do around our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again in future.
Thank you very much.
Kind regards,
Peter Wagner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its environmental credentials, and they did not disappoint! Great concept. Fun to stay in East Berlin, nice neighbourhood, lots of fantastic bars and vegan restaurants. Easy transport into the centre. Safe Covid measures. Helpful and friendly staff.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank VAS2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews