We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,384)
Filter reviews
3,384 results
Traveller rating
2,462
683
144
54
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,462
683
144
54
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sony center potsdamer platz management suite executive suite michelin star restaurant huge bathroom excellent hotel perfect location major attractions rooms are spacious visit berlin kitchenette stylish subway christmas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 3,384 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2021 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay! The hotel is very stylish, beautifully decorated and in a very good location. My room was wonderful with nice balcony, huge bathroom and comfortable bed. The staff are very friendly and helpful and there is a cool bar with a huge variety of drinks. I would definitely stay again if I return to Berlin!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was very enjoyable and that the room as well as the bar were perfectly according to your expectations. Our entire team works very hard on offering our guests a special experience and we are very glad when we achieve that goal.

We look forward to having you back as a guest again soon and we stand at your disposal for any inquiry.

Kind regards, Your THE MANDALA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2021

Perfect service, great suites, very friendly and professional staff.
This privately owned and managed luxury hotel exceeded our expectations by far. The Mandala Suites are spacious and are cleaned and serviced perfectly.
We were granted a late check out free of charge and had a wonderful overall experience. We will come back the next time we are in Berlin.

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Beemer854
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was very enjoyable and that your room as well as the the service offered were perfectly according to your expectations.

Receiving positive feedback is always a great pleasure and we are very happy that you enjoyed your entire stay.

We look forward to having you back as a guest again soon and we stand at your disposal for any inquiry.

Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021 via mobile

Sometimes in your life you meet people a long the way and those people become a unique memory , that’s the experience that I had with the staff in mandala hotel they were so kind to me and to my family, the reception staff are so warmly and caring and they were always with a big smile I just felt that the DNA of mandala staff is that they are a big family with a big ❤️ I stayed in room 803 that is a corner suite with the best view of potsdamer plats , thanks from me and my family for a perfect vacation and again what a staff .

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank eitanmusayov
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your great experience about your recent stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL on TripAdvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel so much.

Our entire team works very hard on offering our guests a special experience and we are very happy when we achieve that goal. Especially your comments about our employees pleased us. Our staff works on fulfilling all of our guests’ wishes like yours give us an additional motivation for the future.

Thank you for your warm and sincere words. This is a great pleasure to hear and read such a survey.

Dear Guest, we look forward to having you back as our guest again soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or wishes for your next visit.

Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Nice place, nice people, outstanding experience!! It is a proper 5 stars Hotel and the cleaning is super. Very nice breakfast area as well as the service with the food. I will be back for sure. Thank you Màndala for made my trip to Berlin unforgettable.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank gflorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback about your stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL.

Receiving positive feedback is always a great pleasure and we are very happy that you enjoyed your entire stay with us.
The cleanliness of our rooms is of greatest importance for us.We are very happy to hear that everything was super.

It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021 via mobile

Very well located , walkable to most sightseeing g places . Spacious room and bathroom .
Cozy bar . Overall good experience staying at the mandala .
The staff at the reception were helpful .
Helped us with our suitcases etc . The breakfast was also sumptuous .

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jyothimenon21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutz Hesse, Geschäftsführer at The Mandala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your stay at THE MANDALA HOTEL.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and the spacious rooms so much.

Especially your remark about our Front Desk team delights us, because it is very important for us to offer a kind and professional service from the beginning our guests’ stay until their check out.

It was our great pleasure being your hosts and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Berlin soon.

Yours sincerely, THE MANDALA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews