We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
35
72
39
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
72
39
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kottbusser tor budget hotel bed was comfortable the staff was friendly and helpful stayed nights visit berlin rooms are clean walking distance nice hotel kreuzberg cafes
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

If you choose Kreutzberg as your next location in Berlin - choose Hotel Prens. Best spots of Kreutzberg is just in a walking distance, further ones are easily reached by metro as the hotel sits between U-Kottbusser tor and U-Bhf Schönleinstraße. Don't expect much of the service inside as it is barely a 3-star hotel and probably opt out of the breakfast option as there are plenty cafes for your morning snacks around to choose from. Rooms are clean and being cleaned though. Overall - location is a winner of this place.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank LaurynasS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Don't book a double economy room, if you are traveling in a couple! Our double bed had two single mattrasses, and there were a huge hall between them. Evry time we tried to hug each other in the night, somebody fall in that hall Also, the mattresses were very very soft and squashy, so we could do nothing in that bad

I can mention good location and goid price among pluses.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 261alinae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Loved this hotel, staff are very friendly and helpful and most spoke english.
Breakfast is continental at €8.50 its a bit expensive as you can eat very cheaply in kreutzberg.
Very central, metro station is literally a few yards away (u8).
Spotlessly clean and beds and towels were changed every day, we stayed 4 nights with no complaints.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank hanny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

One of the worst hotels I have been to for customer service and friendliness of staff.

We stayed here for 3 nights visiting my cousin in Berlin. The hot l completely ruined he beginning of our stay by messing up our room.

We had booked a “double room” for two people, with two peoples names on the booking. We got to the hotel to check in, only to be told that our room had been booked for ONE person! No idea how we had been able to book it for TWO people. Notes on the booking even stated we wanted two single beds and were given a double bed.

The staff were extremely unfriendly towards us, even though it was not our fault. We ended up having to pay an additional €75 on top of the €170 we had already paid, when my mother had paid €180 for two people in their room.

Complete mess up and mid-advertising on Booking.com’s website, who were also very unhelpful.

I certainly will NOT be using Hotel Prens when I visit my cousin in future, and my party of 8 guests will also not be visiting again.

Still waiting for my apology from Hotel Prens and some money back for the mistake they had made.

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Manager at Hotel Prens Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Gast, Sie haben ein Zimmer bei uns für eine Person über das Portal booking.com gebucht. Wir sind stets gewillt das beste für unsere Gäste zu tun, wie auch in Ihrem Fall, haben wir ein zweites Bettbezogen und Ihnen vorher mitgeteilt das dies mit zusätzlichen kosten verbunden ist.

Wenn Sie Ihre Bewertung mit allen anderen Bewertungen vergleichen werden Sie merken das Ihre sehr abweichend ist.

Wir wundern uns wieso Sie den Aufenthalt in hier bewerten und nicht auf dem Portal in dem Sie gebucht haben. Wir können jeden Satz den Sie geschrieben haben mit Beweisen widerlegen.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

On the small paper in the lift was written that they gonna do some maintenance works during the day on the 27th of September. The day before, despite the DND sign on our door, they went inside without respecting our privacy and took out the construction of the beds together with the bed tables. We did not complained nothing about that, cause we are not picky guest, so no problem with that. Later we were informed that on the 27th they need to do some work in our room between 10am and 2pm. Ok no problem with that as well, we will wander about the city, no big deal. After we got back around 5pm, our room was surprise for everybody, the beds removed, all of our things under dust, tools all over the room. As we went to speak with somebody from the management about this issue, we found some guy who call himself a manager in the hotel, total amateur who knows nothing about managing a hotel, and he had no hearing about our problem, he did not wanted to change the room for us, he did not want to give a us refund (imagine, we paid for a room that we are not allowed to use) and he was convinced that the small paper on the lift should be enough for us to understand their problem. Plus the towels in our room were not changed for three days, the dust after their work remained there, the bin was not emptied at all, and as a bonus after we checked out, they report t that our reservation was a NO SHOW (this is the confirmation about their amateurism, as we have the receipt from our payment). As a regular traveler I can confirm that this was the worst experience ever, and its a pity because the hotel is located in the best area in Berlin.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, Manager at Hotel Prens Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear guest, the construction measures were planned in advance and our guests were also informed in time and asked for their consent.

The construction measures have been designed to satisfy future guests.

Unfortunately the management was not in the house at the time. We apologize for the inconvenience.

This is what we have discussed with our staff in detail and, if necessary, drawn.

We would be glad if you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews