We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$140
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$88
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$85
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Berlin(Berlin)
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
i31 Hotel(Berlin)
US$130
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$121
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Select Hotel Berlin The Wall(Berlin)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
142
45
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
45
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningwarm croissantsminute walk from alexanderplatz stationgreat locationnormal hotelapartment was very cleanthe airport express trainfully equipped kitchenhackescher marktplace to staydouble bedmitte areabig bathroomreception areastayed here for nightsu bahn stoptea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I stayed here with friends for 3 nights. The apartment was very generous size with full kitchen and large bathroom. We arrived late at night, so had to collect keys from a restaurant very close by, this wasn't a problem. Reception service was fabulous and the coffee and pastries in reception each morning were a nice touch.

Location was great in a quiet street of trendy shops and cafes, not too far by bus from the main station and a pleasant walk (without luggage). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_the_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2011

These are apartments with a bedroom and separate combo kitchen/living room. The sofa extends quite comfortably. There is nil street noise but activity in the apartment overhead is evident.
The decor is modern and the place spotless with a decent sized modern bathroom. The front desk has coffee and croissants at 8:30. The location and neighborhood are wonderful. with boutiques, restaurants, tram and underground all at hand. Easy stroll to the museums or Prenz Lauerberg. I would definitely return, and the value is excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Backhandslicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the (Flowers) Boarding House Mitte Apartments. The apartments are well-priced and in a very convenient location. With three of us in our party, we had a one room and a two room apartment. Both were spacious and stylishly furnished. We had a great view from the larger apartment of the telecommunications tower and down Alte Schonhauser Strasse.

Some of the other reviewers have commented on the breakfast (rolls and coffee from the reception area). We found this a very convenient way to start the day. Both were excellent - no-one does bread as well as the Germans. The hotel information I saw before I booked and the receptionist when we checked in took great care to specify that it was not a full breakfast but sufficient to tide you over until you find a cafe for a fullsize breakfast (if that is your thing - the coffee, croissants and buns were sufficient for us).

The apartments are well placed - within an easy walk of a range of quirky and trendy shops and restaurants and also to the Dom and Pergamon and other major sites. The location is also very well serviced by public transport with three different Metro lines within easy walking distance.

Overall we had a great stay and we will definitely stay there again if lucky enough to return to Berlin.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Victorine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2007

I stayed with friends in a one-BR apartment for five days this summer- I slept on the very comfortable pullout couch in the living room and they had the bedroom. They did the booking, so I did not have any expectations about breakfast - I must say however, that I was disappointed to read the review (after my stay) that complained about breakfast being included - I agree wholeheartedly that rolls and coffee at reception (which doesn't open until 8:30, well past breakfast for many people) does not equal breakfast! Further, there are two entrances to the hotel, and the section that our apartment was in is not connected directly to reception, so we actually had to go down to the street and around the corner to the reception.

Aside from the breakfast issue, though, our experience was generally excellent. We had a few minor issues at the beginning of our stay, but the staff was helpful in resolving them. We appreciated an apartment to call home while in Berlin, much more convenient than a hotel room. Everything was very clean, comfortable furniture, a good look and feel to the apartment (modern, not institutional looking), a good set of utensils in the kitchen, huge windows, etc.

We had a problem with the wireless internet, not being able to connect for the first 3 days of our stay, but the problem was eventually fixed. This was inconvenient as some of us were trying to do work while we were there.

Location - excellent. Within walking distance of a lot of attractions in the central part of city, and close to several metro and bus stops. In one of the funkiest neighbourhoods of Berlin.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Nadjezhda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2007

Lovely room, brilliant location but paid a rate to include breakfast. Breakfast was a basket of fresh (very nice) rolls, coffee from a flask, or tea bags and an urn of hot water left on a shelf in the reception hallway. The kitchenette cupboards and fridge in the room were stocked with butter, orange juice, and jams (and lots of other things) all at a (moderately expensive)price listed in the room, and therefore not included. I think there is a huge difference between "including breakfast" and "free bread rolls will be available at the reception every morning". We felt cheated as we had deliberately chosen the place because it included breakfast.
Colleen Walker

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romanygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews