We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for tourism, tube stations and cafes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte
Ranked #18 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location for tourism, tube stations and cafes”
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Very good value for money. Spacious room with self catering facilities. Excellent location. A short walk to 2 tube stations on different lines and a local supermarket. The Brandenberg Gate is a 3 km walk along the picturesque Unter den Linden and past many spectacular tourist sites including the spectacular German Museum. The local neighbourhood has many good cafes and is relatively quiet. Delicious croisants and tea and coffee available for breakfast on a self serve basis. A shower located above the bath may provide a challenge for some.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 66Atlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    43
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
58
68
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I stayed here with friends for 3 nights. The apartment was very generous size with full kitchen and large bathroom. We arrived late at night, so had to collect keys from a restaurant very close by, this wasn't a problem. Reception service was fabulous and the coffee and pastries in reception each morning were a nice touch.

Location was great in a quiet street of trendy shops and cafes, not too far by bus from the main station and a pleasant walk (without luggage). Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_the_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2011

These are apartments with a bedroom and separate combo kitchen/living room. The sofa extends quite comfortably. There is nil street noise but activity in the apartment overhead is evident.
The decor is modern and the place spotless with a decent sized modern bathroom. The front desk has coffee and croissants at 8:30. The location and neighborhood are wonderful. with boutiques, restaurants, tram and underground all at hand. Easy stroll to the museums or Prenz Lauerberg. I would definitely return, and the value is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Backhandslicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the (Flowers) Boarding House Mitte Apartments. The apartments are well-priced and in a very convenient location. With three of us in our party, we had a one room and a two room apartment. Both were spacious and stylishly furnished. We had a great view from the larger apartment of the telecommunications tower and down Alte Schonhauser Strasse.

Some of the other reviewers have commented on the breakfast (rolls and coffee from the reception area). We found this a very convenient way to start the day. Both were excellent - no-one does bread as well as the Germans. The hotel information I saw before I booked and the receptionist when we checked in took great care to specify that it was not a full breakfast but sufficient to tide you over until you find a cafe for a fullsize breakfast (if that is your thing - the coffee, croissants and buns were sufficient for us).

The apartments are well placed - within an easy walk of a range of quirky and trendy shops and restaurants and also to the Dom and Pergamon and other major sites. The location is also very well serviced by public transport with three different Metro lines within easy walking distance.

Overall we had a great stay and we will definitely stay there again if lucky enough to return to Berlin.

  • Liked — Decor, location, price
  • Disliked — Coir carpets - take slippers or thick socks
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Victorine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2007

I stayed with friends in a one-BR apartment for five days this summer- I slept on the very comfortable pullout couch in the living room and they had the bedroom. They did the booking, so I did not have any expectations about breakfast - I must say however, that I was disappointed to read the review (after my stay) that complained about breakfast being included - I agree wholeheartedly that rolls and coffee at reception (which doesn't open until 8:30, well past breakfast for many people) does not equal breakfast! Further, there are two entrances to the hotel, and the section that our apartment was in is not connected directly to reception, so we actually had to go down to the street and around the corner to the reception.

Aside from the breakfast issue, though, our experience was generally excellent. We had a few minor issues at the beginning of our stay, but the staff was helpful in resolving them. We appreciated an apartment to call home while in Berlin, much more convenient than a hotel room. Everything was very clean, comfortable furniture, a good look and feel to the apartment (modern, not institutional looking), a good set of utensils in the kitchen, huge windows, etc.

We had a problem with the wireless internet, not being able to connect for the first 3 days of our stay, but the problem was eventually fixed. This was inconvenient as some of us were trying to do work while we were there.

Location - excellent. Within walking distance of a lot of attractions in the central part of city, and close to several metro and bus stops. In one of the funkiest neighbourhoods of Berlin.

  • Liked — It was really a home away from home
  • Disliked — Internet connection problems
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nadjezhda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Berlin hotels
Mitte
Adina Apartment Hotel Berlin Hackescher Markt
Mitte
Casa Camper Berlin
Casa Camper Berlin
#3 of 634 in Berlin
977 reviews
Mitte
Hotel AMANO
Hotel AMANO
#103 of 634 in Berlin
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mitte
Berlin Gorki Apartments
Berlin Gorki Apartments
#1 of 634 in Berlin
455 reviews
Mitte
i31 Hotel
i31 Hotel
#7 of 634 in Berlin
1,796 reviews
Mitte
The Circus Hotel
The Circus Hotel
#12 of 634 in Berlin
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte

Property: Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte
Address: Mulackstr. 1-2 | Mitte, 10119 Berlin, Germany
Region: Germany > Berlin > Mitte
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 351 Speciality Lodging in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Flower's Boardinghouse Mitte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower`s Boardinghouse Mitte Hotel Berlin
Boarding Hotel Berlin Mitte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing