We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
161
285
111
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
285
111
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station river spree s bahn little things free wifi the hotel is clean schoenefeld airport close to public transport open the window double room enjoyed our stay per day lovely hotel stayed for nights minute walk supermarket receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Quite large hotel with a free parking on the street or paid (9€ per day) parking with a barrier. 
Personnel was friendly. 
Nothing special about the breakfast but you can have it early, from 6am that is convenient. 
Great location: 10 minutes walking to S-Bahn and 1 minute to Tram stop. 
AC worked very well, it was a relief when it was 38 degrees outside. 

Breakfast room is terribly small, coffee isn’t great. 
TV has very poor signal with few channels, like 20 years ago, it could be improved. 

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Alexander R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven M, Manager at NH Berlin Treptow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay in your NH Berlin Treptow.

First of all I really apologize for the inconveniences you had and that your stay was not as expected!
Only by receiving your comments, we are able to improve our facilities and services.

I already shared your feedback with the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at the NH Berlin Treptow.

Yours Sincerely,


Your NH Berlin Treptow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Really enjoyed this hotel- it had coffee maker in the room, tea, hair mask, body lotion, just the little things that made my stay at this hotel even better. Appreciated the bath as well. Clean and comfortable room. The train station is near.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ilse Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven M, Manager at NH Berlin Treptow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear Booking.com Member,

Thank you very much for taking time to send us your wonderful feedback!
We are pleased to hear that your stay was great and you enjoyed our stay with us.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again for your next trip in Berlin.

Yours faithfully,


Your NH Berlin Treptow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Not that pleasant decor, a strange smell from the bedlinen (a detergent of some kind). Bathroom clean and bright but with traces of rust in the bathtub and soap giving an unpleasant odor. The setup and number of electric outlets leave a lot to desire. The hotel is quite far from the city center but has comfortable access to public transport. A nicety is the availability of free parking on the hotel premises and a second, paid parking lot with controlled access.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piotr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven M, Manager at NH Berlin Treptow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Tripadvisor Member,

we hope you had a good journey home.

First of all I really apologize for the inconveniences and the unpleasant experiences in our NH Berlin City Ost!
We are very grateful for your feedback!
Only by receiving your comments, we are able to improve our facilities and services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at your NH Berlin Treptow.

sincerely yours

NH Berlin Treptow Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We stayed at this hotel last year for a big electronic music event, along with quite a few other visitors and contributors to the event, and last year the hotel was a welcoming and excellent place to debrief, relax, eat dinner and socialise after days spent at the event. We had a really good stay in a nice, clean and good value hotel. This year, it felt very different.

The biggest problem for me was that the the chef was ill, and according to hotel staff had been ill for a couple of weeks, and there were no evening meals, which, given the slightly bleak area around the hotel was a big problem. Reception staff suggested several alternative places to eat but these were very poor and nothing more than takeaway places. Given the length of the chef's illness, and that NH-Hotels are a large chain, I can't understand why a replacement chef hadn't been drafted in.

It really felt like the whole hotel, including staff were winding down, demotivated and a bit in decline. The air conditioning wasn't working in our room, the bar staff were miserable and closed early and things (and people) just didn't seemed so cared for. I stay in a lot of mostly budget chain hotels for work, and it was a bit sad to come back to the same hotel again after a good experience last year, and find things worse. I don't think we'll stay in this hotel for next year's event.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
1  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

The staff were very friendly and arranged for me to have an adapted room to suit my needs. They even booked me a taxi to take me to the airport on the day of my departure.
The room was clean and very comfortable with fantastic views of the River Spree and the choice of breakfast was very varied and catered for all dietary needs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sven M, Manager at NH Berlin Treptow, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Nicola,

Thank you very much for taking time to send us your wonderful feedback!
We are pleased to hear that your stay was great and you enjoyed our stay with us.

We would be very pleased to welcome you again for your next trip in Berlin.

Yours faithfully,


Sven Müller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews