We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
322
530
129
34
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
530
129
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop kadewe department store recommend this hotel living room huge room decent hotel breakfast buffet brandenburg gate zoo station minute walk excellent location nice breakfast internet connection comfortable room three nights main attractions public transportation
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with all you'd need for a few days in the city.. cleaned everyday and comfy beds.
Quiter rooms are at the back of the hotel but do face another building block but not a problem.
Bathroom could do with a modernize but everything was functional and clean.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Loved this place. Would definitely stay there again. Very central near to Zoo station. Warm and cozy rooms. Amazing breakfast. Such good value st €11. Staff were very helpful. They recommended the Italian across the road for dinner. Excellent choice. The weather was icy cold last week when we were there. It was lovely coming back to our hotel which felt so warm and welcoming.
Thank you. Xx

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dolores M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice and the service as well. The breakfast is rich and it includes light products for people on diet or have diabetes. It’s located near ‘West Berlin ‘ center. The rooms are fine but no refrigerator in them...

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Torbey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylter_Hof_Team, Sales at Hotel Sylter Hof Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice assessment.
The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority. We are pleased to hear that you could enjoy the breakfast.
Therefore, we are pleased that you could enjoy your stay with us and we could fulfill your wishes.

With kind regards
Kevin Stark
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Right on the S-Bahn, getting around the city couldn't be easier. The M29 and M100 will get you to most places and they are steps from the front door. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are large, nicely furnished and clean. Our room was in the back of the hotel and was very quiet. We slept well during our week long visit. The breakfast buffet has a large selection from sausage, to liverwurst, to pastries to eggs and the most delicious bread.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylter_Hof_Team, Sales at Hotel Sylter Hof Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your assessment!

We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and had a nice stay in Berlin. Our standards are friendly and professional staff. We give our best to make your stay comfortable and great as possible.

We hope to see you soon in Berlin!

Best regards
Kevin Stark
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

On my first trip to Berlin I took the advice of a friend who has been to Berlin many times and stayed at Hotel Sylter Hof. It's out of the crowded and overtouristed city center, but I found in easy to get just about anywhere I wanted to go by the excellent Berlin bus service. The hotel is a four minute walk to the U-Bahn stop at Wittenbergerplatz. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly. The breakfast is good and probably the same as one would find at any business hotel in Europe. The only complaint would be the wifi system which appears to be in need of an upgrade. All in all, I would stay at Hotel Sylter Hof for future stays because of a location that has many good, reasonably fine restaurants within a short walk, great staff, and all the basics.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfessorCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylter_Hof_Team, Sales at Hotel Sylter Hof Berlin, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review!
It’s nice to hear that you like our location in the central of the city, enjoy the stay here and visited us.
We had some problems with the WiFi-connection on this day. Of course we can’t promise that the connection is to 100% perfectly at every time. Sometimes it’s possible that more then 100 people log in to the WiFi at the same time.
We hope to see you soon and convince with a better WiFi-connection.

Best regards
Kevin Stark
Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews