We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,020)
Filter reviews
1,020 results
Traveller rating
320
525
129
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
525
129
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopkadewe department storerecommend this hotelliving roomhuge roomdecent hotelbreakfast buffetbrandenburg gatezoo stationminute walkexcellent locationnice breakfastinternet connectioncomfortable roomthree nightsmain attractionspublic transportation
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,020 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

As somebody else has mentioned, this hotel deserves more than its 3 star rating. With staff who couldn't do more to help you, clean rooms and a fantastic location, I will certainly be returning to this hotel on my next trip to Berlin.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank greentrees19844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This hotel is rated as 3 star hotel but it's more then that . From the moment you book in you are made to feel welcome and the staff are friendly and very helpful giving advice on the city. We were very surprised with the room located on the 16 floor it was a small apartment with kitchen and views across the city. Grab the breakfast for 11 Euros money well spent a great selection. I will visit again and stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Our 3 night stay here was fantastic. We had a one bedroom suite which was beautiful and 10 times better than other places we stayed at for the same cost. Reception (Kevin) was highly professional and welcoming, elegant bar area and great location. Can't recommend highly enough

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

I saw in someone else's review that this was the "best 3 star hotel" they had ever stayed in, and I will second that, but add that I think it is worth 4 stars! We had a double room with modern, fresh decor, very clean, with nice linens on the bed and apparently really good soundproofing as it was blissfully quiet! The breakfast was lovely, definitely value for money (as well as for the convenience of being able to wander down to a nice breakfast when you wake up). I originally chose this hotel for it's excellent location, and it was perfect: for running and walking (or chilling!) in the Tiergarten, for walking/sightseeing around Berlin, for shopping and good restaurants. The tourist bus stops right in front of the hotel (in case you get tired of walking!) and it is a short, easy 10 minute walk to the Zoo Station where you can catch the Express bus to Tegel Airport. We were travelling as tourists, but this hotel is also really well set up and located for business or conferences. We had a great stay, would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCA2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Stayed here for 3 nights. This is an interesting hotel dating from the 1950s. The room was not renovated so had an air of the past, which was interesting, but the room was clean and spacious. The location was excellent. The breakfast room was renovated and very nice, the breakfast itself was simple but adequate. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. The price was very reasonable. I was happy to have stayed here rather than a bog standard room in a chain hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank octopancake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews